Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Money Train Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

A pair of New York City cops collaborate on a plan to rob a cash-packed subway train in this action-comedy. Charlie ([[Performer~P30548~Woody Harrelson~woodyharrelson]]) and John ([[Performer~P66675~Wesley Snipes~wesleysnipes]]) are not just co-workers and close friends but also foster brothers. Because of this family connection, the reluctant John becomes involved in the more capricious Charlie's far-fetched scheme to rob the "money train" that collects the subway's daily grosses. Charlie needs the money for gambling debts, and robbing the train would have the added benefit of angering Charlie's and John's harsh, corrupt boss Captain Patterson ([[Performer~P82061~Robert Blake~robertblake]]). Romantic interest is provided by a fellow police officer ([[Performer~P144649~Jennifer Lopez~jenniferlopez]]) who sparks rivalry between the brothers, but the film's main interest is in the violent events that surround the attempted heist, which naturally proves more complicated than planned. The film attempts to capitalize on the chemistry between Snipes and Harrelson, who had previously had a hit comedy with [[Feature~V54318~White Men Can't Jump~whitemencantjump]] (1992), but [[Performer~P109181~Joseph Ruben~josephruben]]'s unexceptional direction and a bland screenplay by [[Performer~P108187~Doug Richardson~dougrichardson]] and [[Performer~P100204~David Loughery~davidloughery]] make the film less distinctive than its predecessor. ~ Judd Blaise, Rovi

Cast

Wesley Snipes
as John
Woody Harrelson
as Charlie
Jennifer Lopez
as Grace Santiago
Robert Blake
as Donald Patterson
Chris Cooper
as Torch
Joe Grifasi
as Riley
Jeremy Roberts
as Guard
Jack A. O'Connell
as Dispatcher
Scott Sowers
as Mr. Brown
Oni Faida Lampley
as Dispatcher
Christopher Anthony Young
as Guard with Dooley
Richard Grove
as Motorman
Angel Caban
as Decoy Cop
Greg McKinney
as Guard
John Cenatiempo
as Brown's Enforcer
Michael Artura
as Second Captain
Mitch Kolpan
as Guard
Moss Porter
as Mickey
Nelson Vasquez
as Subway Robber
Ron Ryan
as Gambler
Saul Stein
as Brown's Enforcer
Steve Randazzo
as Guy at Bar
Aida Turturro
as Woman on Platform
Vincent Laresca
as Subway Robber
Vincent Pastore
as Gambler
Vincent Patrick
as Bartender Frank
Thomas G. Waites
as Barricade Captain
José Zuñiga
as Victor
Bill Nunn
as Crash Train Motorman

Crew

Joseph Ruben
Director
Jon Peters
Producer
Neil Canton
Producer
Doug Richardson
Screen Story
Doug Richardson
Screenwriter
David Loughery
Screenwriter
John Lindley
Cinematographer
Mark Mancina
Composer (Music Score)
Michael Dilbeck
Musical Direction/Supervision
Bill Pankow
Editor
George Bowers
Editor
Bill Groom
Production Designer
Sarah Knowles
Art Director
Dennis Bradford
Art Director
Doug Claybourne
Co-producer
Michael Steele
Co-producer
Russ Kavanaugh
Associate Producer
Tracy Barone
Executive Producer
Frederick Pierce
Executive Producer
Adam Fields
Executive Producer
Beth A. Rubino
Set Designer
Ruth E. Carter
Costume Designer
James J. Sabat
Sound/Sound Designer
Jack Gill
First Assistant Director
Terry J. Leonard
First Assistant Director
Stephen Lee Davis
First Assistant Director
Michael Steele
First Assistant Director
Tony Epper
Stunts
Jack Gill
Stunts
Francine Maisler
Casting
Danielle Hollowell
Costume/Wardrobe
Ted Chu
First Assistant Camera
Laini Thompson
Makeup
Advertisement