Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

McHale's Navy Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

The most disorganized crew in the Navy returns in this updated adaptation of the once-popular TV sitcom. Lt. Cmdr. Quinton McHale ([[Performer~P2375~Tom Arnold~tomarnold]]) has retired from the U.S. Navy and is living on the old PT boat he used to command. He spends his days making the rounds of the Caribbean Island of San Moreno, where he was stationed at the end of his career and now peddles pin-up calendars and booze to sailors. However, McHale's idyllic surroundings are soon spoiled when Vladikov ([[Performer~P16268~Tim Curry~timcurry]]), tired of being known as the "second-best terrorist in the world," decides to stage a bid for world domination and targets San Moreno first. Desperate to fend off Vladikov, Capt. Binghampton ([[Performer~P68385~Dean Stockwell~deanstockwell]]) calls McHale back to active duty. McHale is once again saddled with a crew of misfits and losers, including the easily frightened Ensign Parker ([[Performer~P28767~David Alan Grier~davidalangrier]]), straight-laced Lt. Carpenter ([[Performer~P224925~Debra Messing~debramessing]]), good-natured Happy ([[Performer~P199268~French Stewart~frenchstewart]]), and Virgil ([[Performer~P10476~Bruce Campbell~brucecampbell]]). [[Performer~P7448~Ernest Borgnine~ernestborgnine]], star of the original TV series, appears in a small role as a high-ranking Pentagon official who turns out to be McHale's father. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

Cast

Tom Arnold
as Lt. Cmdr. Quinton McHale
Tim Curry
as Maj. Vladikov
Dean Stockwell
as Capt. Wallace B. Binghampton
David Alan Grier
as Ensign Charles T. Parker
Debra Messing
as Lt. Penelope Carpenter
Ernest Borgnine
as Cobra
Danton Stone
as Gruber
Bruce Campbell
as Virgil
Brian Haley
as Christy
Scott Cleverdon
as David
Henry Cho
as Willie
French Stewart
as Happy
Tommy Chong
as Armando/Ernesto

Crew

Bryan Spicer
Director
Bill Sheinberg
Producer
Jonathan Sheinberg
Producer
Peter Crabbe
Screen Story
Peter Crabbe
Screenwriter
Andy Rose
Screen Story
Buzz Feitshans IV
Cinematographer
Russell Denove
Editor
Gene Rudolf
Production Designer
Kim Hix
Art Director
Conrad Hool
Co-producer
Tom Arnold
Co-producer
Perry Katz
Executive Producer
Lance Hool
Executive Producer
Patrice Laure
Set Designer
Michael T. Boyd
Costume Designer
Fernando Camara
Sound/Sound Designer
Lisa London
First Assistant Director
Steve Love
First Assistant Director
Miguel Lima
First Assistant Director
Ransom Walrod
Coordinator
Catherine Stroud
Casting
Advertisement