Share

Watch It

On DVD: TBD | On Blu-ray: TBD

Martha, Ruth and Edie Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Three women gather in a self-help group to discuss their relationships and problems in this distaff drama. Martha ([[Performer~P16636~Jennifer Dale~jenniferdale]]) tells of the breakup of her marriage. Ruth ([[Performer~P45915~Andrea Martin~andreamartin]]) discusses her painful emotional struggle in dealing with her mother's death. Edie ([[Performer~P46646~Lois Maxwell~loismaxwell]]) tells the others how she met the man she has been married to for 40 years. [[Performer~P40482~Margaret Langrick~margaretlangrick]] portrays Edie in her younger days and co-stars with [[Performer~P71854~Kate Trotter~katetrotter]] and [[Performer~P64754~Chuck Shamata~chuckshamata]] in this gang-directed feature. ~ Dan Pavlides, Rovi

Awards

Awarded by
Nominee
Category
Year
Status
Genie Awards Helen Hughes Best Supporting Actress 1989 Nominee

Cast

Jennifer Dale
as Martha
Andrea Martin
as Ruth
Lois Maxwell
as Edie Carmichael
Margaret Langrick
as Young Edie
Kate Trotter
as Mrs. Peebles
Chuck Shamata
as Mario Cellini
Tom Jackson
Lynne Gorman
as Rosalie
Page Fletcher
Helen Hughes
as Clara
Tom Butler

Crew

Norma Bailey
Director
Daniele Suissa
Director
Barbara O'Kelly
Screenwriter
Douglas Koch
Cinematographer
Alex Pauk
Composer (Music Score)
Alexina Louie
Composer (Music Score)
Lara Mazur
Editor
Tom Doherty
Art Director
Delphine White
Costume Designer
Bryan Day
Sound/Sound Designer
Advertisement