Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Margin Call Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Investment-firm analyst Peter Sullivan ([[Performer~P362550~Zachary Quinto~zacharyquinto]]) uncovers sensitive information that could easily plunge the entire business into peril, inadvertently destroying the lives and careers of his colleagues in this tense thriller set during the onset of the 2008 financial crisis. Over the course of the next 24 hours, Sullivan realizes that the decisions he makes will not only affect the employees of the firm, but the lives of everyday Americans from coast to coast as well. [[Performer~P67045~Kevin Spacey~kevinspacey]], [[Performer~P34545~Jeremy Irons~jeremyirons]], [[Performer~P72023~Stanley Tucci~stanleytucci]], [[Performer~P103370~Demi Moore~demimoore]], and [[Performer~P235402~Paul Bettany~paulbettany]] co-star. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:October 21, 2011

Awards

Awarded by
Nominee
Category
Year
Status
National Board of Review J.C. Chandor Best First Feature 2011 Winner
New York Film Critics Circle J.C. Chandor Best First Feature 2011 Winner
Independent Spirit Awards J.C. Chandor Best First Feature 2011 Winner
San Francisco Film Critics Circle J.C. Chandor Best Original Screenplay 2011 Winner
Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences J.C. Chandor Best Original Screenplay 2011 Nominee
Independent Spirit Awards J.C. Chandor Best First Screenplay 2011 Nominee

Cast

Kevin Spacey
as Sam Rogers
Paul Bettany
as Will Emerson
Jeremy Irons
as John Tuld
Zachary Quinto
as Peter Sullivan
Penn Badgley
as Seth Bregman
Simon Baker
as Jared Cohen
Mary McDonnell
as Mary Rogers
Demi Moore
as Sarah Robertson
Stanley Tucci
as Eric Dale

Crew

J.C. Chandor
Director
Michael Benaroya
Producer
Zachary Quinto
Producer
J.C. Chandor
Screenwriter
Frank G. de Marco
Cinematographer
Nathan Larson
Composer (Music Score)
Pete Beaudreau
Editor
John Paino
Production Designer
Anna Gerb
Co-producer
Rose Ganguzza
Executive Producer
Joshua Blum
Executive Producer
Randy Manis
Executive Producer
Kirk D'Amico
Executive Producer
Cassian Elwes
Executive Producer
Laura Rister
Executive Producer
Caroline Duncan
Costume Designer
Bernie Telsey
Casting
Tiffany Little Canfield
Casting
Susan Leber
Line Producer
Advertisement

Other movies like this