Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Maniac Cop 2 Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

"You have the right to remain silent . . . Forever!" This sequel to [[Feature~V31314~Maniac Cop~maniaccop]] pits Matt Cordell ([[Performer~P78315~Robert Z'dar~robertzdar]]), the crazed, murderous "Maniac Cop" of the first film (now horribly disfigured after a particularly brutal stay in prison), and Turkel ([[Performer~P61698~Leo Rossi~leorossi]]), a serial killer who likes to murder strippers, against a frenzied NYPD detective, Sean McKinney ([[Performer~P17158~Robert Davi~robertdavi]]), who is just one step ahead of a nervous breakdown. His nerves don't get much relief when officers Jack Forrest ([[Performer~P10476~Bruce Campbell~brucecampbell]]) and Teresa Mallory ([[Performer~P40312~Laurene Landon~laurenelandon]]) insist that Cordell is still alive -- not only alive, but unkillable. Then Jack is murdered and the silent Maniac Cop breaks Turkel out of jail. With a group of rancid prisoners, they take police department psychologist Susan Riley ([[Performer~P13001~Claudia Christian~claudiachristian]]) hostage. When the prisoners attempt a massive prison break, McKinney musters his forces to hunt down Cordell and Turkel and save Susan. ~ Paul Brenner, Rovi

  • Release date:July 18, 1990

Cast

Robert Davi
as Detective Sean McKinney
Claudia Christian
as Susan Riley
Michael Lerner
as Edward Doyle
Bruce Campbell
as Jack Forrest
Laurene Landon
as Teresa Mallory
Robert Z'Dar
as Matt Cordell
Leo Rossi
as Turkell
Clarence Williams III
as Blum
Lou Bonacki
as Detective Lovejoy
Paula Trickey
as Cheryl
Charles Napier
as Lew Brady
Santos Morales
as Store Clerk
Andrew Hill Newman
as Citizen
Lennon
as Club Host
Audrey Maryln
as Interviewee
Nick Barbaro
as Captain of the Guard
Debra Sarategui
as Bartender
Angel Salazar
as Traffic Officer
Danny Trejo
as Prisoner
Frank Pesce
as Strip Club MC
Sam Raimi
as Newscaster
Charlie Alfano
as Colour Guard
Barry Brenner
as Medical Examiner
Maria D'Alessio
as Interviewee
Shelly Desai
as Convict
Bo Dietl
as Detective
Ira Belgrade
Joe Cirillo
as Police Officer
Robert Earl Jones
as Harry
James Dixon
as Range Officer
Jude Farese
as Sergeant
David Graves
as Trustee
Henry Fehren
as Priest
Hank Garrett
as Tom O'Hanlon
Bo Dietl
as Detective
Joe Cirillo
as Police Officer
Nick Barbaro
as Captain of the Guard
Maria D'Alessio
as Interviewee
Lennon
as Club Host
Barry Brenner
as Medical Examiner
Henry Fehren
as Priest
Shelly Desai
as Convict
Andrew Hill Newman
as Citizen
Santos Morales
as Store Clerk
David Graves
as Trustee
Sam Raimi
as Newscaster
Charlie Alfano
as Colour Guard
Debra Sarategui
as Bartender
Jude Farese
as Sergeant
Frank Pesce
as Strip Club MC
Audrey Maryln
as Interviewee
James Dixon
as Range Officer
Danny Trejo
as Prisoner
Angel Salazar
as Traffic Officer
Robert Earl Jones
as Harry

Crew

William Lustig
Director
Larry Cohen
Producer
Charles Lagola
Producer
Frank D'Alessio
Producer
Larry Cohen
Screenwriter
Lawrence Cohen
Screenwriter
James Lemmo
Cinematographer
Jay Chattaway
Composer (Music Score)
David Kern
Editor
Gene Abel
Production Designer
Charles Lagola
Production Designer
Frank D'Alessio
Executive Producer
Spiro Razatos
Stunts
Spiro Razatos
Stunts Coordinator
Advertisement