Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Made in Dagenham Details


As produced by heavyweight Stephen Woolley (Stephen Woolley) and headlined by Sally Hawkins (Sally Hawkins) and Bob Hoskins (Bob Hoskins), this period docudrama brings to life a pivotal event from British history. In 1968, women's rights took a broad leap forward when workers at the Ford Dagenham automobile plant -- buckling beneath deplorable working conditions rightly perceived as gender discrimination -- suddenly stormed out into the streets and began to strike in protest of the unfair treatment levied at them. Little could they have foreseen the ramifications that this courageous and noble act would engender in successive years. Christopher Smith directs. ~ Nathan Southern, Rovi

  • Release date:November 19, 2010


Awarded by
British Academy of Film and Television Arts Louise Stjernsward Best Costume Design 2010 Nominee
London Film Critics Association Rosamund Pike Best British Supporting Actress 2010 Nominee
British Academy of Film and Television Arts Miranda Richardson Best Supporting Actress 2010 Nominee


Sally Hawkins
as Rita O'Grady
Bob Hoskins
as Albert
Miranda Richardson
as Barbara Castle
Geraldine James
as Connie
Rosamund Pike
as Lisa
Andrea Riseborough
as Brenda
Jaime Winstone
as Sandra
Daniel Mays
as Eddie O'Grady
Richard Schiff
as Robert Tooley
Lorraine Stanley
as Monica
Nicola Duffett
as Eileen
Roger Lloyd-Pack
as George
Phil Cornwell
as Dave
Thomas Arnold
as Martin
Sian Scott
as Sharon O'Grady
Robbie Kay
as Graham O'Grady
Andrew Lincoln
as Mr. Clarke
Joseph Mawle
as Gordon
Kenneth Cranham
as Monty Taylor
Rupert Graves
as Peter Hopkins
Joseph Kloska
as Undersecretary 1
Miles Jupp
as Undersecretary 2
Frank Baker
as Frank
Peter-Hugo Daly
as Bartholomew
Simon Armstrong
as Rogers
Angus Barnett
as Passing Van Driver
William Ivory
as Reporter 2
Denis Gilmore
as Man on Bike
Danny Huston
as Voice of American Boss
Mitchell Mullen
as Kronnfeld
John Sessions
as Harold Wilson
Matt King
as Trevor Innes
Simon Nehan
as Welsh Union Man


Nigel Cole
Elizabeth Karlsen
Stephen Woolley
William Ivory
John DeBorman
David Arnold
Composer (Music Score)
Michael Parker
Andrew McAlpine
Production Designer
Christine Langan
Executive Producer
Tim Haslam
Executive Producer
Paul White
Executive Producer
Louise Stjernsward
Costume Designer
Lucy Bevan
Laurie Borg
Line Producer