Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Mad Dog and Glory Details


John McNaughton directed this Richard Price-scripted comedy about a cop who learns to love an unwanted gift from a gangster. Robert De Niro plays Wayne Dobie, a shy and reclusive Chicago cop who has never fired a gun. Dobie is an evidence technician who takes photographs at crime scenes, earning the moniker of "Mad Dog" for his diffident attitude. One day Dobie walks in on a convenience store holdup and saves the life of Chicago mob boss Frank Milo (Bill Murray). Frank is impressed by the way Dobie handled the holdup and wants to pay him back for saving his life. In thrall to Frank is Glory (Uma Thurman), who is working off her brother's gambling debts by living with the mobster. One day, Glory turns up at Dobie's house, explaining that Frank is giving her to him for one week as a gift. Initially Dobie wants nothing to do with Glory, but as the week goes on, he realizes he is becoming intensely attracted to her. ~ Paul Brenner, Rovi


Robert De Niro
as Wayne "Mad Dog" Dobie
Uma Thurman
as Glory
Bill Murray
as Frank Milo
David Caruso
as Mike
Mike Starr
as Harold
Kathy Baker
as Lee
Tom Towles
as Andrew
Derek Anunciation
as Shooter
Chuck Parello
as Frank's Gang
John Polce
as Dispatcher
Bob Rice
as Uniform Cop
J.J. Johnston
as Shanlon
Lou Eppolito
Dominic Marcus
Craig Sechler
Todd Thaler
Evan Lionel
as Dealer in Car
Anthony Cannata
as Pavletz
Tony Fitzpatrick
as Detective at Crime Scene
Fred Squillo
as Frank's Gang
Dick Sollenberger
as Saul
Pamela Lewis
Richard Belzer
as MC Comic
Seth Gilliam
Bruce Jarchow
as Detective at Crime Scene
Clem Caserta
as Guy at Table
Jack Wallace
as Tommy
Eric Young
as Detective at Crime Scene
Richard Price
as Detective in Restaurant


John McNaughton
Barbara de Fina
Martin Scorsese
Richard Price
Robby Müller
Elmer Bernstein
Composer (Music Score)
Craig McKay
Elena Maganini
David Chapman
Production Designer
Mark Haack
Art Director
Steven A. Jones
Richard Price
Executive Producer
Leslie Pope
Set Designer
Rita Ryack
Costume Designer
Amy Sayres
First Assistant Director
David Hallinan
First Assistant Director
Deborah Lee
Unit Production Manager
Ilona Herman