Share

Watch It

On DVD: TBD | On Blu-ray: TBD

Luna Rossa Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Italian filmmaker [[Performer~P212648~Antonio Capuano~antoniocapuano]] writes and directs the grueling gangster drama Luna Rossa (Red Moon). Aging Tony Cammarano ([[Performer~P296573~Italo Celoro~italoceloro]]) is the patriarch of an organized crime family, but his son Amerigo ([[Performer~P232998~Toni Servillo~toniservillo]]) runs most of his operations. Amerigo is a killer who invites his mistress, Rita ([[Performer~P200653~Lucia Ragni~luciaragni]]), to live in the family house. Meanwhile, his wife, Irene ([[Performer~P224865~Licia Maglietta~liciamaglietta]]), has an affair with mob henchman Egidio ([[Performer~P215551~Antonino Iuorio~antoninoiuorio]]), who fancies the Cammarano's teenage daughter, Orsola ([[Performer~P298016~Antonia Truppo~antoniatruppo]]). This leaves Irene to eye her own son, Oreste ([[Performer~P298017~Domenico Balsamo~domenicobalsamo]]), who has taken to self-mutilation. Luna Rossa won the Wella Prize at the 2001 Venice Film Festival. ~ Andrea LeVasseur, Rovi

Awards

Awarded by
Nominee
Category
Year
Status
Venice International Film Festival Licia Maglietta Wella 2001 Award 2001 Winner
Advertisement