Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Love at Large Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Director [[Performer~P109237~Alan Rudolph~alanrudolph]]'s 1989 model mood piece stars [[Performer~P5539~Tom Berenger~tomberenger]] as shabby private eye Harry Dobbs, who is hired by the mysterious Miss Dolan ([[Performer~P2102~Anne Archer~annearcher]]). Dolan wants Dobbs to tail her abusive boyfriend, Rick ([[Performer~P117689~Neil Young~neilyoung]]). Dobbs immediately demonstrates his uncanny powers of detection by trailing the wrong man ([[Performer~P42114~Ted Levine~tedlevine]]), whose story turns out to be far more fascinating than Rick's. Meanwhile, Dobbs is himself pursued by female P.I. Stella Wynkowski ([[Performer~P56069~Elizabeth Perkins~elizabethperkins]]), which hardly pleases Dobbs' jealous girlfriend, Doris ([[Performer~P44595~Ann Magnuson~annmagnuson]]). ~ Hal Erickson, Rovi

  • Release date:March 9, 1990

Cast

Tom Berenger
as Harry Dobbs
Elizabeth Perkins
as Stella Wynkowski
Anne Archer
as Miss Dolan
Ted Levine
as Frederick King
Annette O'Toole
as Mrs. King
Kate Capshaw
as Mrs. Ellen McGraw
Ann Magnuson
as Doris
Barry Miller
as Marty
Kevin J. O'Connor
as Art, Farmhand
Neil Young
as Rick
Pamela Abas-Ross
as Nanny
Paul Till
as McGraw Taxi Driver
Shawnee Rad
as Valet
Stan Asis
as Counterperson
Stephen Kimberley
as Man on Train
Sunshine Parker
as Ranch Foreman
Susan Medak
as Neighbor Mom
Holly Morrison
as Stewardess
Ileane Meltzer
as Angry Neighbor
Jeffrey Calvin
as Mario
Andrew Barr
as King Child #1
Jessica Boegel
as King Child
Laura Kenny
as Tavern Waitress
Leticia Keith
as Rick's Girl Friend
Ariana Lamon-Anderson
as Missy McGraw
Bob Terhune
as Harley, Rick's Bodyguard
Bob Gould
as Tavern Bartender
Greg Murphy
as Valet #1
Meegan Lee Ochs
as Bellhop
Michael Wilson
as Maitre D', Blue Danube
Debra Dusay
as Blue Danube Waitress
Dirk Blocker
as Hiram Culver, Used-Car Salesman
Evelyn Ching
as Chinese Woman
Ted Levine
as James McGraw
Ruby Dee
as Corrine Dart
Gailard Sartain
as Taxi Driver
Billy Silva
as Motel Manager

Crew

Alan Rudolph
Director
David Blocker
Producer
Alan Rudolph
Screenwriter
Elliot Davis
Cinematographer
Greg Walker
Songwriter
Don Raye
Featured Music
Gene de Paul
Songwriter
Leonard Cohen
Songwriter
Mark Isham
Composer (Music Score)
Lisa Churgin
Editor
Steve Karatzas
Art Director
Stuart M. Besser
Associate Producer
Ingrid Ferrin
Costume Designer
Susumu Tokunow
Sound/Sound Designer
Frank Ceglia
Special Effects
Greg Walker
Stunts
Pam Dixon
Casting
Cynthia Barr
Makeup
Advertisement