Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Lost and Found Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Just how low will a guy sink in order to impress the woman of his dreams? How does stealing her dog sound? In Lost and Found, [[Performer~P67050~David Spade~davidspade]] plays Dylan, who is about to open an new restaurant and has finally found the perfect apartment. The apartment just gets better when he meets his new neighbor, Lila ([[Performer~P45296~Sophie Marceau~sophiemarceau]]), a very beautiful women who has recently come to the United States from France. However, Lila has just gotten out of a bad relationship with René ([[Performer~P9140~Patrick Bruel~patrickbruel]]), who doesn't want to leave her alone, so she has little interest in romance, preferring to devote herself to her cello and her dog Jack. One day, Jack runs away and Dylan finds him; when he returns the pooch to Lila, it's the first time she's been willing to speak in full sentences to him, though not for very long. Faster than you can say "That idea is so crazy it just might work!", Dylan decides to kidnap Jack; when Lila thinks the dog is lost, Dylan will generously volunteer to help look for him, which will give Dylan a chance to impress Lila when he's able to find Jack so quickly. Sure enough, Dylan swipes the dog, but from that point on the plan hardly goes the way he had hoped. Star [[Performer~P67050~David Spade~davidspade]] also co-wrote the screenplay with [[Performer~P269499~J.B. Cook~jbcook]] and [[Performer~P269648~Marc Meeks~marcmeeks]]; the supporting cast includes [[Performer~P111083~Martin Sheen~martinsheen]], [[Performer~P75987~Mitchell Whitfield~mitchellwhitfield]], [[Performer~P143723~Artie Lang~archielang]] and [[Performer~P43478~Jon Lovitz~jonlovitz]]. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

  • Release date:April 23, 1999

Cast

David Spade
as Dylan Ramsey
Sophie Marceau
as Lila Dubois
Patrick Bruel
as René
Artie Lange
as Wally
Mitchell Whitfield
as Mark Glidewell
Martin Sheen
as Millstone
Jon Lovitz
as Uncle harry
Estelle Harris
as Mrs. Stubblefield
Rose Marie
as Clara
Marla Gibbs
as Enid
Carol Cook
as Sylvia
Hal Sparks
as DJ

Crew

Jeff Pollack
Director
Broderick Johnson
Producer
Morrie Eisenman
Producer
Andrew Kosove
Producer
Wayne Rice
Producer
Marc Meeks
Screenwriter
J.B. Cook
Screenwriter
David Spade
Screenwriter
Paul Elliott
Cinematographer
John Debney
Composer (Music Score)
Michael Dilbeck
Musical Direction/Supervision
Christopher Greenbury
Editor
Alec Hammond
Art Director
Todd P. Smith
Co-producer
Stephanie Ziemer
Set Designer
Mindi Toback
Set Designer
Susan Bertram
Costume Designer
James M. Freitag
First Assistant Director
Glenn Berkovitz
Singer
Jackie Burch
Casting
Advertisement