Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

The Lords of Salem Details


A Salem, MA, radio DJ receives a mysterious record that unleashes a diabolical force of evil in this slow-burn shocker written and directed by Rob Zombie, and produced by Rob Zombie's Oren Peli. Back in 1696, Reverend Jonathan Hawthorne (Andrew Prine) condemned a coven of witches led by Margaret Morgan (Meg Foster) to death, burning them without remorse in the woods surrounding Salem. Just over 300 years later, the small town has become a beacon for anyone interested in the supernatural. Heidi Hawthorne (Sheri Moon Zombie), Herman "Whitey" Salvador (Jeffrey Daniel Phillips) and Herman Jackson (Ken Foree) are the hosts of a popular Salem radio show with a playful occult slant. One day, after interviewing noted author Francis Matthias (Bruce Davison) on the air, Heidi receives a package containing a record from a band named the Lords. The following day, when Heidi plays the record on the airwaves, a strange spell falls over the locals. Later, as the Lords announce they will be performing a concert in town and the typically carefree Heidi grows increasingly withdrawn, Matthias senses that the sins of the past may be returning to haunt Salem. And he couldn't be more right -- something wicked has returned to this cursed town, and with each day that passes, Heidi slips ever deeper into its sinister grasp. Patricia Quinn, Dee Wallace, Michael Berryman, and Sid Haig co-star. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:April 19, 2013


Sheri Moon Zombie
as Heidi Hawthorne
Bruce Davison
as Francis Matthais
Judy Geeson
as Lacy Doyle
Meg Foster
as Margaret Morgan
Patricia Quinn
as Megan
Ken Foree
as Herman Jackson
Dee Wallace
as Sonny
Maria Conchita Alonso
as Alice Matthias
Richard Fancy
as A.J. Kennedy
Andrew Prine
as Reverend Jonathan Hawthorne
Michael Berryman
as Virgil Magnus
Sid Haig
as Dean Magnus
Bonita Friedericy
as Abigail Hennessey
Brynn Horrocks
as Mary Webster
Torsten Voges
as Count Gorgann
Niko Posey
as Cerina Hooten
Lisa Marie
as Priscilla
Brandon Cruz
as Ted
Gabriel Pimentel
as Amon
Barbara Crampton
as Virginia Cable
Michael Shamus Wiles
as Francis Matthias
Wayne Toth
as Puppeteer #1
Brian Rae
as Puppeteer #2
Clint Howard
as Carlo
Camille Keaton
as Wench Girl
Udo Kier
as Witchhunter
Richard Lynch
as Reverend Hawthorne
Daniel Roebuck
as Frankenmonster


Rob Zombie
Rob Zombie
Oren Peli
Andy Gould
Jason Blum
Rob Zombie
Brandon Trost
Tom Rowland
Musical Direction/Supervision
Glenn Garland
Jennifer Spence
Production Designer
Timothy Kirkpatrick
Art Director
Steven Schneider
Executive Producer
Lori Mazuer
Set Decorator
Monika Mikkelsen
Wayne Toth
Makeup Special Effects