Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Loose Shoes Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Preview trailers for movies not coming to a theater near you are collected in this satiric comedy. Loose Shoes is a sketch comedy which takes the form of a series of "coming attractions" for movies that don't happen to exist. The oddball trailers include the [[Feature~V5648~Billy Jack~billyjack]] parody Billy Jerk Goes to Oz, the family comedy The Shaggy Studio Executive, a ribald [[Feature~V281900~Ma and Pa Kettle~maandpakettle[filmseries]]] take-off, a biker film satire called Skateboarders From Hell, a vintage musical short entitled Darktown After Dark, a politically incorrect [[Performer~P12334~Charlie Chaplin~charleschaplin]] two-reeler, a [[Feature~V38348~Play It Again, Sam~playitagainsam]] goof in which "Duddy Allen" seeks romantic advice from a guy he thinks is the ghost of [[Performer~P10097~Clark Gable~clarkgable]], and much more. Loose Shoes includes pre-fame performances from [[Performer~P103861~Bill Murray~billmurray]], [[Performer~P32068~Howard Hesseman~howardhesseman]], [[Performer~P40825~Ed Lauter~edlauter]], and [[Performer~P111073~Harry Shearer~harryshearer]], while cult favorites [[Performer~P72315~Susan Tyrrell~susantyrrell]], [[Performer~P29604~Sid Haig~sidhaig]], [[Performer~P50596~Jaye P. Morgan~jayepmorgan]], [[Performer~P25104~Kinky Friedman~kinkyfriedman]], and [[Performer~P105652~Van Dyke Parks~vandykeparks]] also appear in the cast. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

Cast

Lewis Arquette
as Warden
Danny Dayton
as Bartender
Murphy Dunne
as Tough G.I.
Howard Hesseman
as Ernie Piles
Steve Landesberg
as Duddy Allen
Ed Lauter
as Sheriff Bob
Jaye P. Morgan
as Stop-it Nurse
Ira Miller
as Blind Stranger
Bill Murray
as Lefty Schwartz
Misty Rowe
as Louise
Avery Schreiber
as Theatre Manager
Susan Tyrrell
as Booby
Buddy Hackett
as Himself
Tom Baker
Harry Shearer
Garry Goodrow
as Narrator
Dorothy Van
Bill Cosby
Royce D. Applegate
David Landsberg
Kinky Friedman
Gary Owens
Patricia White
as Host
Theodore Wilson

Crew

Ira Miller
Director
Bill Cosby
Producer
Royce D. Applegate
Screenwriter
Ira Miller
Screenwriter
Murphy Dunne
Composer (Music Score)
Alan Balsam
Editor
Cecilia Gruessing
Choreography
Advertisement