Share

Watch It

On DVD: TBD | On Blu-ray: TBD

Lola

Synopsis

Thematically, [[Performer~P107737~Javier Rebollo~javierrebollo]]'s Lola joins such classics as [[Performer~P108672~Nicolas Roeg~nicolasroeg]]'s [[Feature~V119936~Bad Timing~badtiming]] (1980) and [[Performer~P99108~Patrice Leconte~patriceleconte]]'s [[Feature~V33143~Monsieur Hire~monsieurhire]] (1989) in its acute psychological exploration of one man's obsession with a local woman, and couples this with an extended meditation on loneliness. [[Performer~P429115~Michael Abiteboul~michaelabiteboul]] is...more

Advertisement