Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

The Lizzie McGuire Movie Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Teen queen Lizzie McGuire grows up a bit and hits the big screen in this comedy drama, based on the popular Disney Network series. Lizzie McGuire ([[Performer~P263869~Hilary Duff~hilaryduff]]) and her best friends Kate ([[Performer~P359571~Ashlie Brillault~ashliebrillaut]]), Gordo ([[Performer~P359569~Adam Lamberg~adamlamberg]]), and Ethan ([[Performer~P359575~Clayton Snyder~claytonsnyder]]) have just graduated from middle school, and to celebrate, they're taking part in a class trip to Rome, Italy. Eager to celebrate their new maturity as high school students, Lizzie and her pals hope to live it up in one of Europe's most fabled cities, but fate has something more spectacular in store for Lizzie. Lizzie discovers that she bears a striking resemblance to Isabella, an Italian teen-pop idol famous for her duets with heart-throb Paolo ([[Performer~P283682~Yani Gellman~yanigellman]]) -- so much so that when Paolo and Isabella have a falling out, he asks Lizzie to take Isabella's place for an upcoming concert. Lizzie, however, isn't sure she feels comfortable stepping into the spotlight, and is even less sure about the way she feels about Paolo, who makes no secret of his infatuation with her. Things don't get any simpler for Lizzie when her family gets wind of her newfound fame, and catch the next flight to Italy. The Lizzie McGuire Movie also features [[Performer~P11229~Robert Carradine~robertcarradine]] and [[Performer~P71163~Hallie Todd~hallietodd]] as Lizzie's parents, and [[Performer~P277896~Jake Thomas~jakethomas]] as her younger brother Matt, all of whom reprise their roles from the television series. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

  • Release date:May 2, 2003

Cast

Hilary Duff
as Lizzie McGuire
Hilary Duff
as Isabella
Yani Gellman
as Paolo
Adam Lamberg
as David "Gordo" Gordon
Robert Carradine
as Mr. Sam McGuire
Jake Thomas
as Matt
Clayton Snyder
as Ethan Craft
Alex Borstein
as Miss Ungermeyer
Brendan Kelly
as Sergei
Carly Schroeder
as Melina
Terra MacLeod
as Franca
Caroline Reitman
as Tina
Jody Racicot
as Giorgio

Crew

Jim Fall
Director
Stan Rogow
Producer
John J. Strauss
Screenwriter
Susan Estelle Jansen
Screenwriter
Edward Decter
Screenwriter
Jerzy Zielinski
Cinematographer
Elliot Lurie
Musical Direction/Supervision
Cliff Eidelman
Composer (Music Score)
Margie Goodspeed
Editor
Douglas Higgins
Production Designer
Patrick Banister
Art Director
Christina Onori
Art Director
Susan Estelle Jansen
Co-producer
David Roessell
Executive Producer
Terry Minsky
Executive Producer
Letizia Santucci
Set Designer
Sam Higgins
Set Designer
Monique Prudhomme
Costume Designer
David C. Robinson
Costume Designer
Darren Brisker
Sound/Sound Designer
Debra Solomon
Animator
Robin Lippin
Casting
David Giammarco
Supervising Sound Editor
Advertisement