Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Little Fish Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

A former drug-addict in her early thirties attempts to put her shady past to rest while paving the way for a brighter future in director [[Performer~P198353~Rowan Woods~rowanwoods]]' tale of love, trust, and redemption in modern-day Australia. Tracy Heart ([[Performer~P215038~Cate Blanchett~cateblanchett]]) hasn't lived her 32 years so much as she has simply survived them. Ravaged by the drug-addiction and determined to redeem herself in the eyes of her overworked single-mother Janelle ([[Performer~P31348~Noni Hazelhurst~nonihazelhurst]]), Tracy makes a personal vow to open her own business and turn her life around before it's too late and life has passed her by. Tracy's plan is complicated, however, when three men from her past reappear with their own plans for the future. In addition to the troubling re-appearance of her ex-boyfriend Jonny ([[Performer~P52511~Dustin Nguyen~dustinnguyen]]), her criminal-minded brother Ray ([[Performer~P126257~Martin Henderson~martinhenderson]]) seems hell-bent on making a name for himself in the underworld, and the emotional demands of troubled family friend and ex-football star Lionel Dawson ([[Performer~P75146~Hugo Weaving~hugoweaving]]) have left the emotionally vulnerable Tracy shaken and confused. When Tracy's modest dreams of a happy life catch the attention of feared criminal kingpin Bradley "The Jockey" Thompson ([[Performer~P52123~Sam Neill~samneill]]), she is forced to place her fragile trust in the hands of her skeptical mother and take one last trip into the past to confront her greatest fear. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:February 24, 2006

Cast

Cate Blanchett
as Tracy Heart
Sam Neill
as Brad 'The Jockey' Thompson
Hugo Weaving
as Lionel Dawson
Martin Henderson
as Ray Heart
Noni Hazlehurst
as Janelle
Joel Tobeck
as Stephen Mass
Dustin Nguyen
as Jonny Nguyen
Lisa McCune
as Laura
Susie Porter
as Jenny
Nina Liu
as Mai
Linda Cropper
as Denise
Daniela Farinacci
as Donna
Ferdinand Hoang
as Khem
Jason Chong
as Mingh
Anthony Wong
as Mr. Chan
Bic Runga
as Night Club Singer
Natasha Beaumont
as Tania
Westley Wong
as David
Andrew Tran
as Jason
Jacqueline Mikhail
as Nahal
Ali Ammouchi
as John
Anthony Phelan
as Michael
Steve Vella
as Nick
Rachel Aveling
as Receptionist
Ian Roberts
as Marty
Georgia Emerton
as Sammy
Sarah Patterson
as Little Ray
Peter Tkacz
as Young Lionel
Terry Serio
as Buster
Khiet Hoang
as Waiter
Jazz Ly
as Dealer
Sarah Woods
as Teacher
Amy Pedersen
as Receptionist 2
Jon Sivewright
as Footy Fan
Jessamie Dunton-Rose
as Young Girl in Pub

Crew

Rowan Woods
Director
Liz Watts
Producer
Richard Keddie
Producer
Vincent Sheehan
Producer
Jacqueline Perske
Screenwriter
Danny Ruhlmann
Cinematographer
Andrew Kotatko
Musical Direction/Supervision
Nathan Larson
Composer (Music Score)
John Scott
Editor
Alexandre de Franceschi
Editor
Luigi Pittorino
Production Designer
Janie Parker
Art Director
Kirk D'Amico
Executive Producer
Robert Mullis
Executive Producer
Barrie M. Osborne
Executive Producer
Marion Pilowsky
Executive Producer
Melinda Doring
Costume Designer
Robert Molnar
Set Decorator
Bethwyn Garswood
Set Decorator
Sam Petty
Sound/Sound Designer
Mullinars Consultants
Casting
Robert 'Sully' Sullivan
Sound Mixer
Amanda Koblin
Casting
Amanda Harding
Casting
Michelle Russell
Production Manager
Ann Robinson
Casting
Paul Kiely
Script Supervisor
Annelies Norland
Location Manager
Deborah Antoniou
Second Assistant Director
Nina Persson
Musical Performer
Nathan Larson
Musical Performer
Jane Forrest
Production Coordinator
Cappi Ireland
Costumes Supervisor
Grant Everett
Visual Effects Supervisor
Adele Durno
Hair Styles
Adele Durno
Makeup
Josephine Morrison-Jack
Hair Styles
Josephine Morrison-Jack
Makeup
Advertisement