Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

The Lion King 1½ Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Ten years after [[Feature~V131171~The Lion King~thelionking]] shot to the top at the box office and first introduced the characters of Simba ([[Performer~P8627~Matthew Broderick~matthewbroderick]]) and his pals Timon ([[Performer~P40372~Nathan Lane~nathanlane]]) and Pumbaa ([[Performer~P62495~Ernie Sabella~erniesabella]]), Disney presented this retelling of the Academy Award-winning animated musical. Switching the perspective to that of meerkat Timon and warthog Pumbaa, The Lion King 1 1/2 puts a new spin on the events of the original film. This time around, the comic duo are conveniently at the center of much of the story. Along with returning cast members [[Performer~P37546~Moira Kelly~moirakelly]], [[Performer~P27431~Whoopi Goldberg~whoopigoldberg]], and [[Performer~P101237~Cheech Marin~cheechmarin]], [[Feature~V175345~The Simpsons~thesimpsons[animatedtvseries]]]' [[Performer~P37130~Julie Kavner~juliekavner]] and [[Feature~V276165~Seinfeld~seinfeld[tvseries]]]'s [[Performer~P112817~Jerry Stiller~jerrystiller]] lend their voices to newcomer characters Timon's Mom and Timon's Uncle Max, respectively. The straight-to-video film also features the never-before-heard song "That's All I Need." ~ Matthew Tobey, Rovi

  • Release date:February 10, 2004

Crew

Bradley Raymond
Director
Julie Vieillemaringe
Producer
Laurel Betts
Producer
Ilaine Navea
Producer
Tom Rogers
Screenwriter
Elton John
Composer (Music Score)
Tim Rice
Composer (Music Score)
Don Harper
Composer (Music Score)
Joyce Arrastia
Editor
Dennis Greco
Production Designer
James Gallego
Art Director
Michael Paxton
Associate Producer
Lily Dell
Animator
Robb Pratt
Animator
Myke Sutherland
Animator
Tobias Schwarz
Animator
Michael Cedeno
Animator
Andries Maritz
Animator
Bill Bloom
Production Manager
Jamie Thomason
Casting
Jennifer Honey
Production Manager
Todd Popp
Production Manager
Dan Forster
Production Manager
Charles Kaitz
Production Manager
Bradley Raymond
Casting
David Cowgill
ADR Loop Group
Tammy Fearing
Dialogue Editor
Tammy Fearing
ADR Editor
Marcella Brich
Production Secretary
Timothy Vila
Additional Editing
Vartan Nazarian
Associate Editor
Deborah Cameron
Character Animation
Donna Brockopp
Character Animation
Lucinda Glenn
Production Coordinator
Kathie O'Rourke
Character Animation
Ryan O'Loughlin
Second Unit Director
Pierre Lorenzi
Background Artist
Polina Omelchuk
Storyboard Artist
Lianne Hughes
Supervising Animator
Lucy Tanashian-Gentry
Background Artist
David Mah
Character Animation
Jocelyn Sy
Character Animation
John Cucci
Foley Artist
Ritsuko Notani
Character Design
Simon Alberry
CGI Effects
Craig Sawczuk
Post Production Supervisor
Robert Lence
Storyboard Artist
Allison Cain
Production Coordinator
James Ashwill
Foley Mixer
André Sogliuzzo
ADR Loop Group
Kenny Thompkins
Character Design
Sean Aspinall
CGI Effects
Jerry Liew
Background Artist
Viki Anderson
Storyboard Artist
Alan Zegler
Storyboard Artist
Jim Finch
Continuity
Moosie Drier
ADR Loop Group
Pieter Lommerse
Second Assistant Director
Kevin Wotton
Character Animation
Rizaldy Valencia
Character Animation
Melanie Senior
Production Controller
Marvin Petilla
Visual Effects Supervisor
Marilyn Munro
Production Coordinator
Milana Borkert
Background Artist
Rowena Hamlyn-Aspden
Character Animation
John D. Ryan
Additional Editing
Allan Fernando
Character Animation
Tina Burke
Character Animation
Willard Overstreet
Foley Editor
Mike MacDougall
Character Animation
Toby Shelton
Storyboard Artist
Sara Rivers
Storyboard Artist
Wendy Guin
Production Secretary
Manuk Chang
Character Animation
Jackie Gonneau
ADR Loop Group
Steve Tushar
Sound Editor
Aaron Spann
ADR Loop Group
Chuck Michael
Sound Editor
Keith Rogers
Re-Recording Mixer
Amber DeForest
Storyboard Artist
Carla Arcuri
Production Coordinator
Kane Ritchotte
ADR Loop Group
Jesse Augustine
Additional Editing
Noel Cleary
Character Animation
Florian Wagner
Character Animation
Miok Yoo
Background Artist
Glo Minaya
Technical Director
Terry O'Bright
Re-Recording Mixer
James Zheng
Background Artist
Randy Glusac
Character Animation
Tom Jukic
Painter (digital)
Julius Aguimatang
Storyboard Artist
Gie Santos
Character Animation
Sarra Watts
Production Coordinator
Adam Iscove
Production Secretary
Kevin Gollaher
Storyboard Artist
Ricky Pearce
Painter (digital)
Ken Poteat
Post Production Coordinator
Clay Savage
ADR Loop Group
Donn Pattenden
Character Animation
Marco Zanoni
Character Animation
Patrick Muylkens
Background Artist
Linda Collins
Production Secretary
Warwick Gilbert
Character Animation
Cooper Cowgill
ADR Loop Group
Gina Di Bari
CGI Effects
Danielle Legovich
Production Coordinator
Michael Badman
Character Animation
Jennifer Dolce
Second Assistant Editor
Rachel Crane
ADR Loop Group
Rick Franklin
Sound Editor
Felicity McLean
Production Secretary
Lisa Holmes
Painter (digital)
Joseph Daniello
Storyboard Artist
Alex Manugian
Production Coordinator
Advertisement