Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

The Lion King 1½ Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Ten years after [[Feature~V131171~The Lion King~thelionking]] shot to the top at the box office and first introduced the characters of Simba ([[Performer~P8627~Matthew Broderick~matthewbroderick]]) and his pals Timon ([[Performer~P40372~Nathan Lane~nathanlane]]) and Pumbaa ([[Performer~P62495~Ernie Sabella~erniesabella]]), Disney presented this retelling of the Academy Award-winning animated musical. Switching the perspective to that of meerkat Timon and warthog Pumbaa, The Lion King 1 1/2 puts a new spin on the events of the original film. This time around, the comic duo are conveniently at the center of much of the story. Along with returning cast members [[Performer~P37546~Moira Kelly~moirakelly]], [[Performer~P27431~Whoopi Goldberg~whoopigoldberg]], and [[Performer~P101237~Cheech Marin~cheechmarin]], [[Feature~V175345~The Simpsons~thesimpsons[animatedtvseries]]]' [[Performer~P37130~Julie Kavner~juliekavner]] and [[Feature~V276165~Seinfeld~seinfeld[tvseries]]]'s [[Performer~P112817~Jerry Stiller~jerrystiller]] lend their voices to newcomer characters Timon's Mom and Timon's Uncle Max, respectively. The straight-to-video film also features the never-before-heard song "That's All I Need." ~ Matthew Tobey, Rovi

  • Release date:February 10, 2004

Cast

Nathan Lane
as Timon
Ernie Sabella
as Pumbaa
Julie Kavner
as Timon's Mom
Jerry Stiller
as Timon's Uncle Max
Matthew Broderick
as Simba
Robert Guillaume
as Rafiki
Moira Kelly
as Nala
Whoopi Goldberg
as Shenzi
Cheech Marin
as Banzai
Jim Cummings
as Ed
Edward Hibbert
as Zazu
Jason Rudofsky
as Flinchy
Matt Weinberg
as Young Simba
Shaun Flemming
as Young Simba

Crew

Bradley Raymond
Director
Ilaine Navea
Producer
Julie Vieillemaringe
Producer
Laurel Betts
Producer
Tom Rogers
Screenwriter
Tim Rice
Composer (Music Score)
Don Harper
Composer (Music Score)
Elton John
Composer (Music Score)
Joyce Arrastia
Editor
Dennis Greco
Production Designer
James Gallego
Art Director
Michael Paxton
Associate Producer
Tobias Schwarz
Animator
Robb Pratt
Animator
Lily Dell
Animator
Myke Sutherland
Animator
Michael Cedeno
Animator
Andries Maritz
Animator
Jamie Thomason
Casting
Bill Bloom
Production Manager
Charles Kaitz
Production Manager
Todd Popp
Production Manager
Dan Forster
Production Manager
Bradley Raymond
Casting
Jennifer Honey
Production Manager
Adam Iscove
Production Secretary
Kevin Wotton
Character Animation
Manuk Chang
Character Animation
Pierre Lorenzi
Background Artist
Rizaldy Valencia
Character Animation
Simon Alberry
CGI Effects
Craig Sawczuk
Post Production Supervisor
Wendy Guin
Production Secretary
Gina Di Bari
CGI Effects
Donn Pattenden
Character Animation
Glo Minaya
Technical Director
Jerry Liew
Background Artist
Steve Tushar
Sound Editor
Toby Shelton
Storyboard Artist
Willard Overstreet
Foley Editor
Marcella Brich
Production Secretary
Mike MacDougall
Character Animation
Pieter Lommerse
Second Assistant Director
Carla Arcuri
Production Coordinator
Danielle Legovich
Production Coordinator
Donna Brockopp
Character Animation
Amber DeForest
Storyboard Artist
Jackie Gonneau
ADR Loop Group
Jesse Augustine
Additional Editing
Julius Aguimatang
Storyboard Artist
Lianne Hughes
Supervising Animator
Marco Zanoni
Character Animation
Milana Borkert
Background Artist
Polina Omelchuk
Storyboard Artist
Robert Lence
Storyboard Artist
Tammy Fearing
ADR Editor
David Cowgill
ADR Loop Group
Felicity McLean
Production Secretary
James Ashwill
Foley Mixer
Jim Finch
Continuity
Kane Ritchotte
ADR Loop Group
Marilyn Munro
Production Coordinator
Miok Yoo
Background Artist
Rachel Crane
ADR Loop Group
Rowena Hamlyn-Aspden
Character Animation
Tammy Fearing
Dialogue Editor
Tom Jukic
Painter (digital)
Aaron Spann
ADR Loop Group
André Sogliuzzo
ADR Loop Group
Cooper Cowgill
ADR Loop Group
Gie Santos
Character Animation
Patrick Muylkens
Background Artist
Ritsuko Notani
Character Design
Sean Aspinall
CGI Effects
Tina Burke
Character Animation
Jennifer Dolce
Second Assistant Editor
Joseph Daniello
Storyboard Artist
Kevin Gollaher
Storyboard Artist
Lucy Tanashian-Gentry
Background Artist
Kenny Thompkins
Character Design
Lucinda Glenn
Production Coordinator
Michael Badman
Character Animation
Noel Cleary
Character Animation
Ricky Pearce
Painter (digital)
Sarra Watts
Production Coordinator
Timothy Vila
Additional Editing
Warwick Gilbert
Character Animation
Keith Rogers
Re-Recording Mixer
Clay Savage
ADR Loop Group
Deborah Cameron
Character Animation
Allison Cain
Production Coordinator
Rick Franklin
Sound Editor
Sara Rivers
Storyboard Artist
Viki Anderson
Storyboard Artist
John D. Ryan
Additional Editing
Chuck Michael
Sound Editor
Alex Manugian
Production Coordinator
Allan Fernando
Character Animation
James Zheng
Background Artist
John Cucci
Foley Artist
Ken Poteat
Post Production Coordinator
Lisa Holmes
Painter (digital)
Melanie Senior
Production Controller
Jocelyn Sy
Character Animation
Kathie O'Rourke
Character Animation
Linda Collins
Production Secretary
Marvin Petilla
Visual Effects Supervisor
Moosie Drier
ADR Loop Group
Randy Glusac
Character Animation
Ryan O'Loughlin
Second Unit Director
Terry O'Bright
Re-Recording Mixer
Vartan Nazarian
Associate Editor
Alan Zegler
Storyboard Artist
David Mah
Character Animation
Florian Wagner
Character Animation
Advertisement