Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

The Lion King 1½ Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Ten years after [[Feature~V131171~The Lion King~thelionking]] shot to the top at the box office and first introduced the characters of Simba ([[Performer~P8627~Matthew Broderick~matthewbroderick]]) and his pals Timon ([[Performer~P40372~Nathan Lane~nathanlane]]) and Pumbaa ([[Performer~P62495~Ernie Sabella~erniesabella]]), Disney presented this retelling of the Academy Award-winning animated musical. Switching the perspective to that of meerkat Timon and warthog Pumbaa, The Lion King 1 1/2 puts a new spin on the events of the original film. This time around, the comic duo are conveniently at the center of much of the story. Along with returning cast members [[Performer~P37546~Moira Kelly~moirakelly]], [[Performer~P27431~Whoopi Goldberg~whoopigoldberg]], and [[Performer~P101237~Cheech Marin~cheechmarin]], [[Feature~V175345~The Simpsons~thesimpsons[animatedtvseries]]]' [[Performer~P37130~Julie Kavner~juliekavner]] and [[Feature~V276165~Seinfeld~seinfeld[tvseries]]]'s [[Performer~P112817~Jerry Stiller~jerrystiller]] lend their voices to newcomer characters Timon's Mom and Timon's Uncle Max, respectively. The straight-to-video film also features the never-before-heard song "That's All I Need." ~ Matthew Tobey, Rovi

  • Release date:February 10, 2004

Crew

Bradley Raymond
Director
Julie Vieillemaringe
Producer
Ilaine Navea
Producer
Laurel Betts
Producer
Tom Rogers
Screenwriter
Don Harper
Composer (Music Score)
Elton John
Composer (Music Score)
Tim Rice
Composer (Music Score)
Joyce Arrastia
Editor
Dennis Greco
Production Designer
James Gallego
Art Director
Michael Paxton
Associate Producer
Robb Pratt
Animator
Myke Sutherland
Animator
Michael Cedeno
Animator
Andries Maritz
Animator
Tobias Schwarz
Animator
Lily Dell
Animator
Charles Kaitz
Production Manager
Dan Forster
Production Manager
Bradley Raymond
Casting
Todd Popp
Production Manager
Bill Bloom
Production Manager
Jamie Thomason
Casting
Jennifer Honey
Production Manager
James Ashwill
Foley Mixer
Kevin Gollaher
Storyboard Artist
Joseph Daniello
Storyboard Artist
Gie Santos
Character Animation
Ryan O'Loughlin
Second Unit Director
Milana Borkert
Background Artist
Lisa Holmes
Painter (digital)
Rowena Hamlyn-Aspden
Character Animation
André Sogliuzzo
ADR Loop Group
Kenny Thompkins
Character Design
Polina Omelchuk
Storyboard Artist
Tom Jukic
Painter (digital)
Julius Aguimatang
Storyboard Artist
John D. Ryan
Additional Editing
Amber DeForest
Storyboard Artist
Carla Arcuri
Production Coordinator
Allan Fernando
Character Animation
Keith Rogers
Re-Recording Mixer
David Mah
Character Animation
Jocelyn Sy
Character Animation
Aaron Spann
ADR Loop Group
Chuck Michael
Sound Editor
David Cowgill
ADR Loop Group
Sarra Watts
Production Coordinator
Steve Tushar
Sound Editor
Felicity McLean
Production Secretary
Alex Manugian
Production Coordinator
Pierre Lorenzi
Background Artist
Lianne Hughes
Supervising Animator
Lucy Tanashian-Gentry
Background Artist
Jim Finch
Continuity
Moosie Drier
ADR Loop Group
Ritsuko Notani
Character Design
Jesse Augustine
Additional Editing
Noel Cleary
Character Animation
Sara Rivers
Storyboard Artist
Warwick Gilbert
Character Animation
Simon Alberry
CGI Effects
Ken Poteat
Post Production Coordinator
Tammy Fearing
ADR Editor
Tammy Fearing
Dialogue Editor
Patrick Muylkens
Background Artist
Alan Zegler
Storyboard Artist
Marcella Brich
Production Secretary
Linda Collins
Production Secretary
Kane Ritchotte
ADR Loop Group
Clay Savage
ADR Loop Group
Mike MacDougall
Character Animation
John Cucci
Foley Artist
Toby Shelton
Storyboard Artist
Cooper Cowgill
ADR Loop Group
Donn Pattenden
Character Animation
Florian Wagner
Character Animation
Rizaldy Valencia
Character Animation
Melanie Senior
Production Controller
Sean Aspinall
CGI Effects
Marco Zanoni
Character Animation
Vartan Nazarian
Associate Editor
Wendy Guin
Production Secretary
Craig Sawczuk
Post Production Supervisor
Jerry Liew
Background Artist
Gina Di Bari
CGI Effects
Timothy Vila
Additional Editing
Tina Burke
Character Animation
Willard Overstreet
Foley Editor
Ricky Pearce
Painter (digital)
Jackie Gonneau
ADR Loop Group
Pieter Lommerse
Second Assistant Director
Allison Cain
Production Coordinator
Adam Iscove
Production Secretary
Kathie O'Rourke
Character Animation
Kevin Wotton
Character Animation
Terry O'Bright
Re-Recording Mixer
James Zheng
Background Artist
Robert Lence
Storyboard Artist
Rachel Crane
ADR Loop Group
Randy Glusac
Character Animation
Rick Franklin
Sound Editor
Deborah Cameron
Character Animation
Danielle Legovich
Production Coordinator
Marvin Petilla
Visual Effects Supervisor
Manuk Chang
Character Animation
Marilyn Munro
Production Coordinator
Viki Anderson
Storyboard Artist
Donna Brockopp
Character Animation
Michael Badman
Character Animation
Jennifer Dolce
Second Assistant Editor
Miok Yoo
Background Artist
Lucinda Glenn
Production Coordinator
Glo Minaya
Technical Director
Advertisement