Share

Watch It

On DVD: TBD | On Blu-ray: TBD

Let's Get Harry Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

[[Performer~P108917~Stuart Rosenberg~stuartrosenberg]], under the guise of [[Performer~P111972~Alan Smithee~alansmithee]], directed this action film concerning a soldier of fortune sent into a South American country to rescue a kidnapped American during a revolutionary upheaval. Harry Burk Jr. ([[Performer~P30474~Mark Harmon~markharmon]]) and United States Ambassador Douglas ([[Performer~P28338~Bruce Gray~brucegray]]) are held hostage by Colombian drug dealers who demand the release of associates who are imprisoned in the United States. But the U.S. government refuses to negotiate with the drug dealers. In disgust, Harry's brother Corey ([[Performer~P63778~Michael Schoeffling~michaelschoeffling]]) and three of his friends ([[Performer~P76821~Tom Wilson~tomwilson]], [[Performer~P25057~Glen Frey~glennfrey]], and [[Performer~P61726~Rick Rossovich~rickrossovich]]), along with an adventurous auto dealer named Jack ([[Performer~P9844~Gary Busey~garybusey]]), hire mercenary soldier Shrike ([[Performer~P88530~Robert Duvall~robertduvall]]) to sneak into Columbia and rescue Harry. ~ Paul Brenner, Rovi

  • Release date:October 31, 1986

Cast

Michael Schoeffling
as Corey Burke
Thomas F. Wilson
as Pachowski
Glenn Frey
as Spence
Gary Busey
as Jack Smilin' Jack Abernathy
Robert Duvall
as Norman Shrike
Rick Rossovich
as Kurt Klein
Ben Johnson
as Mr. Burck, Sr.
Matt Clark
as Walt Clayton
Gregory Sierra
as Alphonso
Elpidia Carrillo
as Veronica
Mark Harmon
as Harry Burke, Jr.
Bruce Gray
as Ambassador Douglas
Guillermo Rios
as Carlos Ochobar
Jerry Hardin
as Dean Reilly
James Keane
as Al King
John Wesley
as Mercenary
Javier Estrada
as Dwarf
Roberta Vasquez
Terry Camilleri
as Mercenary
David Hess
as Mercenary
Guillermo Lagunes
as Hood
Jorge Zepeda
as MP Captain
Cesar Sobrevals
as Pinilla's Man
Jonathan Kano
as Hood
J.W. Smith
as Mercenary
Cecile Callan
as Theresa
Jon Van Ness
as Mickey
Diane Peterson
as Jack's Girl Friend
Pierrino Mascarino
as Pinilla
Jere Burns
as Washington Aide
Robert Singer
as Bartender
Rodolfo de Alexandra
as Pablo
Carole R. Davis
Fidel Abrego
as Hood

Crew

Stuart Rosenberg
Director
Robert Singer
Producer
Daniel H. Blatt
Producer
Charles Robert Carner
Screenwriter
Samuel Fuller
Screenwriter
Mark Feldberg
Screen Story
Mark Feldberg
Screenwriter
Brad Fiedel
Composer (Music Score)
Ed Sanford
Songwriter
Robert Brown
Editor
Ralph Winters
Editor
Mort Rabinowitz
Art Director
Augustin Ituarte
Art Director
Mark Feldberg
Associate Producer
David Shamroy Hamburger
Associate Producer
Enrique Estevez
Set Designer
Mark Fabus
Set Designer
Gilda Texter
Costume Designer
Benjamin Rosenberg
First Assistant Director
Bobby Bass
Stunts
David Shamroy Hamburger
Production Manager
Judith Holstra
Casting
Marcia Ross
Casting
Jeff Dawn
Makeup
Jim Behnke
Second Unit Director
Wes Dawn
Makeup
Bobby Bass
Stunts Coordinator
Advertisement