Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Lethal Weapon 4 Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Detectives Martin Riggs ([[Performer~P91479~Mel Gibson~melgibson]]) and Roger Murtaugh ([[Performer~P27278~Danny Glover~dannyglover]]) re-teamed for their fourth foray together in this buddy-cop action comedy series based on characters created by [[Performer~P82003~Shane Black~shaneblack]]. With the passage of years, Murtaugh's daughter Rianne ([[Performer~P77179~Traci Wolfe~traciwolfe]]) is now about to upgrade Murtaugh to grandfather status, while Riggs' relationship with internal affairs officer Lorna Cole ([[Performer~P62287~Rene Russo~renerusso]]) means he'll become a proud papa. Elsewhere on the family front, Chinese triad members in Los Angeles smuggle families from the mainland, but this is only one item on the criminal agenda of triad leader Wah Sing Ku ([[Performer~P42291~Jet Li~jetli]]), who executes balletic martial arts maneuvers with blinding speed (fight sequences were staged by Hong Kong director [[Performer~P117728~Corey Yuen~coreyyuen]]). The film opens with fire (when Riggs and Murtaugh encounter a flame-thrower in a bulletproof suit) and travels an entertaining popcorn plot path to a frightening, watery climax (which we won't reveal here). In between, Riggs and Murtaugh tackle the troublesome triads with an assist from wickedly witty, sharp-edged newcomer Lee Butters ([[Performer~P60918~Chris Rock~chrisrock]]) and private detective Leo Getz ([[Performer~P56237~Joe Pesci~joepesci]]), the character first seen as a mob accountant in the second film of this highly popular series. ~ Bhob Stewart, Rovi

  • Release date:July 10, 1998

Cast

Mel Gibson
as Martin Riggs
Danny Glover
as Roger Murtaugh
Joe Pesci
as Leo Getz
Rene Russo
as Lorna Cole
Chris Rock
as Lee Butters
Jet Li
as Wah Sing Ku
Stephen Kahan
as Capt. Ed Murphy
Kim Chan
as Uncle Benny
Darlene Love
as Trish Murtaugh
Traci Wolfe
as Rianne
Eddy Ko
as Hong
Steven Lam
as Ping
Richard Libertini

Crew

Richard Donner
Director
Richard Donner
Producer
Joel Silver
Producer
Alfred Gough
Screen Story
Jonathan Lemkin
Screen Story
Channing Gibson
Screenwriter
Miles Millar
Screen Story
Andrzej Bartkowiak
Cinematographer
Eric Clapton
Composer (Music Score)
Michael Kamen
Composer (Music Score)
Dallas Puett
Editor
J. Michael Riva
Production Designer
David F. Klassen
Art Director
Dan Cracchiolo
Co-producer
J. Mills Goodloe
Co-producer
Spencer Franklin
Associate Producer
Ilyse A. Reutlinger
Associate Producer
Jennifer Gwartz
Associate Producer
Jim Van Wyck
Executive Producer
Steve Perry
Executive Producer
Lauri Gaffin
Set Designer
Ha Nguyen
Costume Designer
Tim Cooney
Sound/Sound Designer
Marion Dougherty
Casting
Corey Yuen
Fights Choreographer
Warren Hamilton
Sound Effects Editor
Richard L. Anderson
Sound Effects Editor
Advertisement