Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Lethal Weapon 3 Details


Superstars Mel Gibson and Danny Glover return with director Richard Donner for Lethal Weapon 3, the third in the phenomenally successful action series. In this film, Roger Murtaugh (Danny Glover) is only eight days away from retirement and his partner, Martin Riggs (Mel Gibson), once again manages to get them both into hot water with both the LAPD and the bad guys, who this time are Jack Travis (Stuart Wilson) and a gang of hoodlums selling armor-piercing bullets. Joe Pesci returns as the fast-talking schmuck Leo Getz. A new addition to the cast is Rene Russo as Lorna Cole, a sergeant from internal affairs sent to investigate Riggs and Murtaugh, but who ultimately ends up falling in love with the caffeinated Riggs. ~ Paul Brenner, Rovi

  • Release date:May 15, 1992


Awarded by
MTV Movie Awards Mel Gibson Best On-Screen Duo 1992 Winner
MTV Movie Awards Danny Glover Best On-Screen Duo 1992 Winner


Mel Gibson
as Martin Riggs
Danny Glover
as Roger Murtaugh
Joe Pesci
as Leo Getz
Rene Russo
as Lorna Cole
Stuart Wilson
as Jack Travis
Stephen Kahan
as Capt. Ed Murphy
Darlene Love
as Trish Murtaugh
Damon Hines
as Nick Murtaugh
Ebonie Smith
as Carrie Murtaugh
Jay Fiondella
as 2nd Hockey Spectator
Germain Williams
as Conductor
Delores Hall
as Delores
Marion Dougherty
Kenneth Tigar
as Ernie/Detective
Paul Tuerpé
as 3rd Henchman
James Oliver
as Manager
Steve Luport
as Welder
Ronnie Alicino
as 1st Squad Member
Maryellen Aviano
as 2nd Highway Patrolman
Gregory Millar
as Tyrone
Marian Collier
as Patron
Henry Kingi
as Movie Gun Punk
Scott Bryce
as Young Man
Harvey Fisher
as Murtaugh Neighbor
Steve Psaros
as 1st Desk Cop
Michael Klastorin
as CDR Worker
J. Mills Goodloe
as Harbormaster
Pete Antico
as 1st Henchman/Hubie
Michele Landry
as Young Woman
Traci Wolfe
as Rianne Murtaugh
Paul Ganus
as 2nd Desk Cop
Jan de Bont
as Dutch Cameraman (uncredited)
John Cenatiempo
as Smitty
Lauren Shuler-Donner
as Nurse
Philip Moon
as 5th Squad Member
Jason Meshover-Iorg
as Young Cop
Eric Briant Wells
as 3rd Squad Member
Adam Klineberg
as Movie Cop
David Lee Bynum
as Construction Worker
Jay Byron
as Guard
Don Stanley
as 1st Highway Patrolman
Alan Scarfe
as Herman Walters
Andrew Hill Newman
as Jaywalker
Miguel A. Nuñez Jr.
as 4th Squad Member
Sven Ole Thorsen
as 2nd Henchman
Mark Pellegrino
as Billy Phelps
Mary Ellen Trainor
as Dr. Stephanie Woods
Selma Archerd
as Officer Selma
Nick Chinlund
as Hatchett
Paul Hipp
as Doctor
Stephen Kay
as Movie Director
Del Emory
as Shower Cop
Henry Brown
as 2nd Squad Member
Danny Wynands
as Hershel
Bobby Wynn
as Darryl
Vince Howard
as Preacher
Edward J. Rosen
as 1st Hockey Spectator


Richard Donner
Richard Donner
Jeffrey Silver
Joel Silver
Jeffrey Boam
Screen Story
Jeffrey Boam
Robert Mark Kamen
Carrie Fisher
Jan de Bont
Eric Clapton
Composer (Music Score)
Michael Kamen
Composer (Music Score)
Robert Brown
Battle Davis
James Spencer
Production Designer
Greg Papalia
Art Director
Jennie Lew Tugend
Steve Perry
Harry Tugend
Alexander B. Collett
Associate Producer
Michael Klastorin
Associate Producer
Mark Poll
Set Designer
Nick Scarano
Costume Designer
Thomas D. Causey
Sound/Sound Designer
Marion Dougherty
Richard Snell
Charlie Picerni
Stunts Coordinator