Share

Watch It

On DVD: TBD | On Blu-ray: TBD

Les Fugitifs Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

[[Performer~P115245~Francis Veber~francisveber]] directs this hilarious comedy about Francois ([[Performer~P108162~Pierre Richard~pierrerichard]]), a desperate, novice, bumbling bank robber who takes an ex-con hostage during his attempted hold-up. They are both chased by the police. Jean ([[Performer~P87517~Gerard Depardieu~gérarddepardieu]]) plays the convicted bank robber just released from jail and forced to escape with Francois. [[Performer~P132944~Anais Bret~anaisbret]] portrays Francois' 6-year-old autistic daughter, and is the reason why he needed money so badly that he would steal for it. An inventive series of farcical situations and witty dialogue keeps the two men moving one step and several missteps ahead of the police. This comedy was so successful that Veber repeated it in 1989 for English-speaking audiences as [[Feature~V49664~Three Fugitives~threefugitives]], starring [[Performer~P52916~Nick Nolte~nicknolte]] and [[Performer~P65439~Martin Short~martinshort]]. ~ Eleanor Mannikka, Rovi

Cast

Pierre Richard
as Francois Pignon
Gérard Depardieu
as Jean Lucas
Jean Carmet
as Mr. Martin
Michel Blanc
as Dr.Bourdarias
Maurice Barrier
as Superintendant Duroc
Jean Benguigui
as Labib
Roland Blanche
as Idriss
Anais Bret
as Jeanne

Crew

Francis Veber
Director
Francis Veber
Screenwriter
Luciano Tovoli
Cinematographer
Vladimir Cosma
Composer (Music Score)
Marie-Sophie Dubus
Editor
Gerard Daoudal
Production Designer
Advertisement