Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Leatherface: The Texas Chainsaw Massacre 3 Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Upon stopping for gas and directions on the Texas back roads, bickering yuppies Michelle ([[Performer~P32624~Kate Hodge~katehodge]]) and Ryan ([[Performer~P83727~William Butler~williambutler]]) get harassed by leering service-station owner Alfredo ([[Performer~P22337~Tom Everett~tomeverett]]). When the helpful intercession of a hitchhiker named Tex ([[Performer~P50903~Viggo Mortensen~viggomortensen]]) leads to violence, the couple flees the area. Eventually, an unknown truck forces them off the road and into an accident with the sports utility vehicle of Benny ([[Performer~P24201~Ken Foree~kenforee]]), a well-armed survivalist. Pursued by unknown assailants, Benny and his fellow accident victims must abandon both vehicles and armaments. Eventually all three end up trapped on the boggy forest estate of a family of cannibalistic serial killers who range in age from a feral little girl ([[Performer~P3714~Jennifer Banko~jenniferbanko]]) to an aged matriarch ([[Performer~P10019~Miriam Byrd-Nethery~miriambyrdnethery]]). The clan also includes the title character, whose chainsaw-wielding rampages are among the few direct links between this installment and the earlier two films in this series. ~ Brian J. Dillard, Rovi

  • Release date:January 12, 1990

Cast

Kate Hodge
as Michelle
Viggo Mortensen
as Tex
William Butler
as Ryan
Ken Foree
as Benny
Joe Unger
as Tinker
Tom Everett
as Alfredo
Miriam Byrd-Nethery
as Mama
R.A. Mihailoff
as Leatherface
David Cloud
as Scott
Beth de Patie
as Gina
Dwayne Whitaker
as Kim
Jennifer Banko
as Little Girl
Michael Shamus Wiles
as Checkpoint Officer

Crew

Jeff Burr
Director
Robert Shaye
Producer
James L. Carter
Cinematographer
Pat Regan
Composer (Music Score)
Jim Manzie
Composer (Music Score)
Mick Strawn
Production Designer
Kane Hodder
Stunts
Advertisement