Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen Details


Based on the comic book miniseries by Alan Moore, The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen takes place in an alternate universe where the characters of several literary classics exist in reality. As if that weren't enough, they've been assembled together in 1900 by Queen Victoria as a team of evil-fighting heroes. Among them are Allan Quatermain (Sean Connery) from H. Rider Haggard's King Solomon's Mines; Mina Harker (Peta Wilson) from Bram Stoker's Dracula; Tom Sawyer (Shane West) from several works by Mark Twain; Dorian Gray (Stuart Townsend) from Oscar Wilde's The Picture of Dorian Gray; Captain Nemo (Naseeruddin Shah) from Jules Verne's 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea; The Invisible Man (Tony Curran) from H.G. Wells book of the same name; and several others. Working together, the odd assortment of characters must combine their powers to defeat a mysterious villain and save the world from certain destruction. Directed by Stephen Norrington (Stephen Norrington), The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen also stars Jason Flemyng, Tom Goodman-Hill, and David Hemmings. ~ Matthew Tobey, Rovi

  • Release date:July 11, 2003


Sean Connery
as Allan Quatermain
Shane West
as Tom Sawyer
Stuart Townsend
as Dorian Gray
Richard Roxburgh
as M
Peta Wilson
as Mina Harker (nee Murray)
Tony Curran
as Rodney Skinner, AKA The Invisible Man
Jason Flemyng
as Dr. Henry Jekyll/Edward Hyde
Naseeruddin Shah
as Captain Nemo
David Hemmings
as Nigel
Max Ryan
as Dante
Tom Goodman-Hill
as Sanderson Reed


Steve Norrington
Trevor Albert
Don Murphy
James Dale Robinson
Dan Laustsen
Trevor Jones
Composer (Music Score)
Paul Rubell
Carol Spier
Production Designer
James F. Truesdale
Art Director
Elinor Rose Galbraith
Art Director
Marco Bittner Rosser
Art Director
Jindrich Koci
Art Director
James McAteer
Art Director
Rick Benattar
Associate Producer
Sean Connery
Executive Producer
Jan Svoboda
Set Designer
David Wood
Set Designer
Jason Knox-Johnston
Set Designer
Patrick Banister
Set Designer
Peter P. Nicolakakos
Set Designer
Stephan O. Gessler
Set Designer
Grant Van Der Slagt
Set Designer
Gordon White
Set Designer
Andy Thomson
Set Designer
Milena Koubkova
Set Designer
David Baxa
Set Designer
Gordon Lebredt
Set Designer
Jacqueline West
Costume Designer
Mark Holding
Sound/Sound Designer
K.C. Colwell
First Assistant Director
Michel Cheyko
First Assistant Director
Donna Isaacson
Lucinda Syson
Dusan Hyska
Stunts Coordinator
Bruce Devan
Line Producer
Peter Kuran
Visual Effects
Janek Sirrs
Visual Effects Supervisor
John E. Sullivan
Visual Effects Supervisor
Rich Thorne
Second Unit Director
Jay Wilkinson
Supervising Sound Editor
Vic Armstrong
Second Unit Director
Eddie Perez
Stunts Coordinator