Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Last Holiday Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

A woman learns to love life when she finds out she won't be around long in this comedy. Georgia Byrd ([[Performer~P40714~Queen Latifah~queenlatifah]]) lives in New Orleans, where she works in the cookware department of an upscale gourmet supply shop. While Georgia carries a torch for Sean ([[Performer~P14755~LL Cool J~llcoolj]]), one of her co-workers, she doesn't have the nerve to tell him, and despite her estimable skills in the kitchen, she lives frugally and doesn't put her talent to use. Georgia's good friend Rochelle ([[Performer~P271321~Jane Adams~janeadams]]) often tells her that life is short and she needs to live a little, but she doesn't pay her much mind until a visit to the doctor reveals that Georgia has a very rare medical condition, and only has three weeks to live. Throwing caution to the wind, Georgia cashes out her life savings and heads to Europe for a last bit of revelry. She checks into a four-star hotel, trades her drab clothes for haute couture, finds herself flirting with a handsome and powerful politician ([[Performer~P22133~Giancarlo Esposito~giancarloesposito]]), convinces the head of a cooking supplies firm ([[Performer~P34188~Timothy Hutton~timothyhutton]]) that she's a high-powered executive from a rival company, and makes friends with a four-star chef ([[Performer~P87517~Gérard Depardieu~gérarddepardieu]]). But when Sean learns the truth about Georgia's condition, he sets out to find her before their chance at romance has passed. Directed by [[Performer~P115928~Wayne Wang~waynewang]], Last Holiday is a remake of a 1950 British comedy, which starred [[Performer~P29203~Alec Guinness~alecguinness]] as a salesman with a few weeks to live. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

  • Release date:January 13, 2006

Cast

Queen Latifah
as Georgia Byrd
LL Cool J
as Sean Matthews
Timothy Hutton
as Matthew Kragen
Giancarlo Esposito
as Senator Dillings
Alicia Witt
as Ms. Burns
Gérard Depardieu
as Chef Didier
Jane Adams
as Rochelle
Mike Estime
as Marlon
Susan Kellermann
as Ms. Gunther
Jascha Washington
as Darius
Matt Ross
as Adamian
Ranjit Chowdhry
as Dr. Gupta
Michael Nouri
as Congressman Stewart
Julia LaShae
as HMO Administrator
Werner Richmond
as Reverend
Emeril Lagasse
as Emeril Lagasse
Shirl Cieutat
as Lady Moocher

Crew

Wayne Wang
Director
Steve Starkey
Producer
Jack Rapke
Producer
Laurence Mark
Producer
Marc Laurence
Producer
Peter S. Seaman
Screenwriter
Jeffrey Price
Screenwriter
Geoffrey Simpson
Cinematographer
Deva Anderson
Musical Direction/Supervision
George Fenton
Composer (Music Score)
Deirdre Slevin
Editor
William Arnold
Production Designer
Robert Zemeckis
Executive Producer
Richard Vane
Executive Producer
Steve Starkey
Executive Producer
Jeffrey Price
Executive Producer
Peter S. Seaman
Executive Producer
David Smith
Set Decorator
Daniel Orlandi
Costume Designer
Allan Byer
Sound/Sound Designer
Sheila Jaffe
Casting
Glen Trotiner
Assistant Director
Advertisement