Share

Watch It

Enter your location to get local movie times + tickets:
On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Kung Fu Panda 2 Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

The saga of Po continues in this sequel that finds the newly anointed Dragon Warrior (voice of [[Performer~P195232~Jack Black~jackblack]]) teaming with The Furious Five to safeguard the Valley of Peace. But when a new adversary launches a treacherous bid to seize control of China and obliterate the martial arts, Po must look back to his enigmatic origins in order to unleash his true potential, and defeat his most powerful opponent to date. [[Performer~P94585~Dustin Hoffman~dustinhoffman]], [[Performer~P53946~Gary Oldman~garyoldman]], [[Performer~P72739~Jean-Claude Van Damme~jeanclaudevandamme]], and [[Performer~P223709~Michelle Yeoh~michelleyeoh]] provide addition voices for this sequel directed by [[Performer~P604272~Jennifer Yuh Nelson~jenniferyuhnelson]] from a screenplay by [[Performer~P579110~Jonathan Aibel~jonathanaibel]] and [[Performer~P579111~Glenn Berger~glennberger]]. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:May 26, 2011

Awards

Awarded by
Nominee
Category
Year
Status
Producers Guild of America Melissa Cobb Best Animated Feature 2011 Nominee
Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences Jennifer Yuh Nelson Best Animated Feature 2011 Nominee

Cast

Jack Black
as Po
Angelina Jolie
as Tigress
Dustin Hoffman
as Master Shifu
Gary Oldman
as Lord Shen
Jackie Chan
as Monkey
Seth Rogen
as Mantis
Lucy Liu
as Viper
David Cross
as Crane
James Hong
as Mr. Ping
Michelle Yeoh
as The Soothsayer
Danny McBride
as Wolf Boss
Victor Garber
as Master Thundering Rhino
Dennis Haysbert
as Master Storming Ox
Jean-Claude Van Damme
as Master Croc

Crew

Jennifer Yuh Nelson
Director
Melissa Cobb
Producer
Glenn Berger
Screenwriter
Jonathan Aibel
Screenwriter
Hans Zimmer
Composer (Music Score)
John Powell
Composer (Music Score)
Raymond Zibach
Production Designer
Tang Khen Heng
Art Director
Glenn Berger
Co-producer
Jonathan Aibel
Co-producer
Suzanne Buirgy
Co-producer
Rodolphe Guenoden
Supervising Animator
Rodolphe Guenoden
Fights Choreographer
Advertisement