Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Knight and Day Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

A single girl en route to a family wedding gets swept up in a fight between a rogue government agent and the FBI in this globe-trotting action comedy from director [[Performer~P101021~James Mangold~jamesmangold]] ([[Feature~V306598~Walk the Line~walktheline]], [[Feature~V357830~3:10 to Yuma~3:10toyuma]]). June Havens ([[Performer~P195733~Cameron Diaz~camerondiaz]]) is preparing to board a flight back home for her sister's wedding when she literally bumps into Roy Miller ([[Performer~P86295~Tom Cruise~tomcruise]]) in the middle of a busy airport. A few minutes later, they're making small talk on the plane when June excuses herself to the bathroom, and all hell breaks loose in the fuselage. By the time June emerges Roy has killed everybody on board, including the pilots. After crash-landing the plane in a darkened cornfield, Roy tells June that she should expect a visit from government agents, but warns her that by cooperating with them she risks almost certain death. The following day, Roy's prediction comes true when June is confronted by an imposing gang of government spooks who come under heavy fire while bombarding her with questions about her mysterious traveling companion. Suddenly, Roy is back, and he's once again whisking June away to safety. But what do the agents want, and why do they insist that Roy is the one to be feared, and not them? Before long the girl who never traveled far from home is off on a wild adventure that will take her from the tropics to Austria, France, and Spain. Somewhere amidst all of the confusion and gunfire, June begins to forge a bond with Roy. Unfortunately, it's never quite clear whether her unpredictable protector is one of the good guys or the bad guys, and by the time Roy reveals that he's attempting to protect a valuable new energy source, there's no time for questions. [[Performer~P372546~Paul Dano~pauldano]], [[Performer~P321906~Viola Davis~violadavis]], [[Performer~P237700~Peter Sarsgaard~petersarsgaard]], [[Performer~P347733~Maggie Grace~maggiegrace]], and [[Performer~P294523~Marc Blucas~marcblucas]] co-star. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:June 23, 2010

Cast

Tom Cruise
as Roy Miller
Cameron Diaz
as June Havens
Peter Sarsgaard
as Fitzgerald
Jordi Mollà
as Antonio
Viola Davis
as Director George
Paul Dano
as Simon Feck
Marc Blucas
as Rodney
Lennie Loftin
as Braces
Maggie Grace
as April Havens
Dale Dye
as Frank Jenkins
Celia Weston
as Molly
Gal Gadot
as Naomi
Jack A. O'Connell
as Wilmer
Trevor Loomis
as Eduardo
Nilaja Sun
as Allison
Tommy Nohilly
as Randy Mechanic
Christian Finnegan
as Ticket Agent
Nicholas Reese Art
as Kid at Airport
Brian Dykstra
as TSA Offier
Brian Tarantina
as Scrap Yard Man
Jerrell Lee
as Fireman Paul
Matthew Lawler
as Passerby Agent
Ronn Surels
as Flight Attendant
Adam Gregor
as Train Cook

Crew

James Mangold
Director
Steve Pink
Producer
Todd Garner
Producer
Cathy Konrad
Producer
Patrick O'Neill
Screenwriter
Phedon Papamichael
Cinematographer
John Powell
Composer (Music Score)
Michael McCusker
Editor
Andrew Menzies
Production Designer
Greg Berry
Supervising Art Director
Andrew L. Jones
Art Director
Arnon Milchan
Executive Producer
Joe Roth
Executive Producer
E. Bennett Walsh
Executive Producer
Jay R. Hart
Set Designer
Stephen Christensen
Set Designer
Arianne Phillips
Costume Designer
K.C. Colwell
First Assistant Director
David Luckenbach
Camera Operator
David Giammarco
Sound Mixer
Lisa Beach
Casting
Jim Behnke
Production Manager
Sarah Katzman
Casting
Paul Massey
Sound Mixer
Donna Deseta
Casting
Tricia Heine
Key Make-up
Paul Pirola
Sound Effects Editor
Steve Bissinger
Sound Effects Editor
Ted Caplan
Music Editor
Maria Mantia
Second Assistant Director
Michele Burke
Makeup
Robin Fredriksz
Makeup
Robin Nelson Sweet
Unit Production Manager
Basti Van Der Woude
Second Assistant Director
Kenn Smiley
Key Costumer
Kris Peck
Properties Master
Kwame Parker
Production Supervisor
Anna Rane
Script Supervisor
Jon Pray
Key Costumer
Josh Bleibtreu
Second Unit Director Of Photography
Jane Galli
Department Head Makeup
E. Bennett Walsh
Unit Production Manager
Derek Vanderhorst
Sound Effects Editor
Donald Sylvester
Supervising Sound Editor
Douglas Noe
Key Make-up
Eric Durst
Visual Effects Supervisor
Gregg Smrz
Stunts Coordinator
Hamilton Sterling
Sound Effects Editor
Advertisement