Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Kissin' Cousins Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

[[Performer~P107032~Elvis Presley~elvispresley]] plays a double role in Kissin' Cousins. When the U.S. government wants land owned by the hillbilly clan headed by Pappy Tatum ([[Performer~P53319~Arthur O'Connell~arthuroconnell]]), they send Air Force Lieutenant Josh Morgan ([[Performer~P107032~Presley~elvispresley]]), a cousin of the Tatum's, to try and secure the land for a proposed missile base. Josh comes face-to-face with Jody Tatum, his blonde-haired look-alike. [[Performer~P22769~Glenda Farrell~glendafarrell]] plays Ma Tatum, and distaff interest for [[Performer~P107032~Elvis~elvispresley]] is provided by [[Performer~P55985~Cynthia Pepper~cynthiapepper]], [[Performer~P15578~Yvonne Craig~yvonnecraig]], a busty [[Performer~P57556~Beverly Powers~beverlypowers]], and [[Performer~P56385~Hortense Petra~hortensepetra]]. Watch for [[Performer~P59103~Maureen Reagan~maureenreagan]] as one of the Kittyhawks, a group of desperate, man-hungry females out to get some love. This film was the first of the low-budget movies that would unfortunately plague the rest of [[Performer~P107032~Elvis~elvispresley]]' movie career. The song selection also reflects a decline in the quality of both recording and acting parts offered to [[Performer~P107032~Presley~elvispresley]]. Once he fulfilled his contractual obligations for the forgettable features, [[Performer~P107032~Elvis~elvispresley]] ended his film career and devoted his efforts exclusively to live shows and recording. ~ Dan Pavlides, Rovi

Cast

Elvis Presley
as Josh Morgan
Elvis Presley
as Jodie Tatum
Arthur O'Connell
as Pappy Tatum
Glenda Farrell
as Ma Tatum
Jack Albertson
as Capt. Robert Salbo
Pamela Austin
as Selena Tatum
Cynthia Pepper
as Cpl. Midge Riley
Yvonne Craig
as Azalea Tatum
Donald Woods
as Gen. Alvin Donford
Beverly Powers
as Trudy
Hortense Petra
as Dixie Cate
Joe Esposito
as Mike
Maureen Reagan
as Lorraine
Teri Garr
Beverly Hills
Virginia Vincent
as Hairy Willie

Crew

Gene Nelson
Director
Sam Katzman
Producer
Gene Nelson
Screenwriter
George W. Davis
Art Director
Eddie Imazu
Art Director
Henry W. Grace
Set Designer
William J. Tuttle
Makeup
Advertisement