Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Kiss Toledo Goodbye Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

A man makes some unexpected (and potentially dangerous) discoveries about his family in this comedy. Kevin Gower ([[Performer~P58816~Michael Rapaport~michaelrapaport]]) is an investment advisor who is engaged to marry the woman he loves, Deeann ([[Performer~P230124~Christine Taylor~christinetaylor]]). One day, Kevin is approached by a gruff stranger named Max ([[Performer~P74206~Christopher Walken~christopherwalken]]), who "escorts" Kevin into a car. Soon Kevin is introduced to Sal ([[Performer~P90191~Robert Forster~robertforster]]), a leading organized crime figure who informs Kevin that's he is his biological father. This is puzzling news for Kevin, especially after Sal's limousine is blown up only a few moments later. Madge ([[Performer~P1046~Nancy Allen~nancyallen]]), Kevin's mom, confirms that Sal was indeed Kevin's father, though she thought it best that he not know about it. A few days later, Max and Wendy ([[Performer~P490461~Jamie Anderson~jamieanderson]]), Sal's girlfriend, approach Kevin and ask him to attend Sal's funeral. Kevin agrees, but he soon learns that his presence is requested not just to memorialize the life of a friend or relative -- whoever killed Sal may well be coming after Kevin next, and if they can use him as bait, they have a better chance of finding out who rubbed out Sal. Kevin isn't sure how he feels about this, since Deeann is suspicious of Kevin's stories about wiseguys, exploding limos, and Wendy -- and Kevin's co-workers have been wondering where he's been. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

Advertisement