Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Killing Them Softly Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

A professional enforcer investigates the brazen robbery of a high-stakes mob poker game in this crime thriller directed by [[Performer~P285016~Andrew Dominik~andrewdominik]] ([[Feature~V335202~The Assassination of Jesse James by the Coward Robert Ford~theassassinationofjessejamesbythecowardrobertford]]) and adapted from a novel by [[Performer~P310399~George V. Higgins~georgevhiggins]]. Livid over the fact that three low-level thieves have crashed the entire underworld economy, the mob's top brass hires Jackie Cogan ([[Performer~P56988~Brad Pitt~bradpitt]]) to see that the bandits pay for their crime. The closer Cogan gets to his target, however, the more he finds his mission complicated by an alcoholic hit man who's well past his prime, incompetent gangsters, and the playboy host of the inauspicious game. [[Performer~P25753~James Gandolfini~jamesgandolfini]], [[Performer~P42611~Ray Liotta~rayliotta]], [[Performer~P48385~Ben Mendelsohn~benmendelsohn]], [[Performer~P35464~Richard Jenkins~richardjenkins]], and [[Performer~P386165~Scoot McNairy~scootmcnairy]] co-star. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:November 30, 2012

Cast

Brad Pitt
as Jackie
Scoot McNairy
as Frankie
Ben Mendelsohn
as Russell
James Gandolfini
as Mickey
Richard Jenkins
as Driver
Vincent Curatola
as Johnny Amato
Ray Liotta
as Markie Trattman
Max Casella
as Barry Caprio
Sam Shepard
as Dillon
Linara Washington
as Hooker
Christopher Berry
as Cab Driver Agent
Kenneth Brown Jr.
as Security Force Agent
Dared Wright
as Waiter
Joe Chrest
as Business Suit Agent

Crew

Andrew Dominik
Director
Anthony Katagas
Producer
Steve Schwartz
Producer
Paula Mae Schwartz
Producer
Brad Pitt
Producer
Dede Gardner
Producer
Andrew Dominik
Screenwriter
Greig Fraser
Cinematographer
Curtiss Clayton
Editor
Brian A. Kates
Editor
Caleb Guillotte
Art Director
Harvey Weinstein
Executive Producer
Bob Weinstein
Executive Producer
Megan Ellison
Executive Producer
Jim Seibel
Executive Producer
Marc Butan
Executive Producer
Leslie Morales
Set Decorator
Kirk H. Francis
Sound Mixer
Francine Maisler
Casting
Aimee Stuit
Key Make-up
Christien Tinsley
Makeup Supervisor
Dennis Liddiard
Department Head Makeup
Dottie Starling
Visual Effects Supervisor
Adruitha Lee
Department Head Hair
Batou Chandler
Location Manager
Thomas Younkman
Supervising Sound Editor
Leslie Shatz
Re-Recording Mixer
Mandell Winter
Sound Effects Editor
James Masi
Post Production Supervisor
John Fedynich
Production Supervisor
Jonas Spaccarotelli
Second Assistant Director
Kenneth Chauvin
Set Dresser
Advertisement