Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Kill Bill Vol. 2 Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

[[Performer~P113658~Quentin Tarantino~quentintarantino]]'s sprawling homage to action films of both the East and the West reaches its conclusion in this continuation of 2003's ultra-violent [[Feature~V280648~Kill Bill Vol. 1~killbillvol1]]. Having dispatched several of her arch-enemies in the first film, The Bride ([[Performer~P70905~Uma Thurman~umathurman]]) continues in Kill Bill Vol. 2 on her deadly pursuit of her former partners in the Deadly Viper Assassination Squad, who, in a furious assault, attempted to murder her and her unborn child on her wedding day. As The Bride faces off against allies-turned-nemeses Budd ([[Performer~P44538~Michael Madsen~michaelmadsen]]) and Elle Driver ([[Performer~P93354~Daryl Hannah~darylhannah]]), she flashes back to the day of her deadly wedding, and we learn of how she was recruited to join the DiVAS, her training under unforgiving martial arts master Pai Mei ([[Performer~P220202~Liu Chia-hui~liuchiahui]]), and her relationship with Squad leader Bill ([[Performer~P84255~David Carradine~davidcarradine]]), which changed from love to violent hatred. Originally planned as a single film, [[Feature~V280648~Kill Bill~killbillvol1]] grew into an epic-scale two-part project totaling more than four hours in length; as with the first film, Kill Bill Vol. 2 includes appearances by genre-film icons [[Performer~P12789~Sonny Chiba~sonnychiba]], [[Performer~P105650~Michael Parks~michaelparks]], [[Performer~P6338~Larry Bishop~larrybishop]], and [[Performer~P29604~Sid Haig~sidhaig]]; [[Performer~P369862~Wu-Tang Clan~wutangclan]] producer and turntablist [[Performer~P283312~RZA~rza]] and filmmaker and composer [[Performer~P151002~Robert Rodriguez~robertrodriguez]] both contributed to the musical score. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

  • Release date:April 16, 2004

Awards

Awarded by
Nominee
Category
Year
Status
Hollywood Foreign Press Association David Carradine Best Performance by an Actor in a Supporting Role in a Motion Picture 2004 Nominee
Hollywood Foreign Press Association Uma Thurman Best Performance by an Actress in a Motion Picture - Drama 2004 Nominee
Broadcast Film Critics Association Uma Thurman Best Actress 2004 Nominee

Cast

Uma Thurman
as The Bride
David Carradine
as Bill
Michael Madsen
as Budd
Daryl Hannah
as Elle Driver
Gordon Liu
as Pai Mei
Michael Parks
as Esteban Vihaio
Perla Haney-Jardine
as B.B.
Helen Kim
as Karen
Claire Smithies
as Clarita
Clark Middleton
as Ernie
Laura Cayouette
as Rocket
Larry Bishop
as Larry Gomez
Sid Haig
as Jay the Bartender
Reda Beebe
as Lucky
Samuel L. Jackson
as Rufus
Chris Nelson
as Tommy Plympton
Caitlin Keats
as Janeen
Jeannie Epper
as Mrs. Harmony
Bo Svenson
as Reverend Harmony
La Tanya Richardson
as L.F. O'Boyle
Shana Stein
as Erica

Crew

Quentin Tarantino
Director
Lawrence Bender
Producer
Quentin Tarantino
Screenwriter
Robert Richardson
Cinematographer
Lars Ulrich
Composer (Music Score)
Robert Rodriguez
Composer (Music Score)
Mary Ramos
Musical Direction/Supervision
RZA
Composer (Music Score)
Sally Menke
Editor
Yohei Taneda
Production Designer
Cao Jiuping
Production Designer
Cao Jui Ping
Production Designer
David Wasco
Production Designer
Liu Luyi
Art Director
Koko Maeda
Associate Producer
Dede Nickerson
Associate Producer
Erica Steinberg
Executive Producer
E. Bennett Walsh
Executive Producer
Harvey Weinstein
Executive Producer
Bob Weinstein
Executive Producer
Ma Yingli
Set Designer
Kumiko Ogawa
Costume Designer
Catherine Marie Thomas
Costume Designer
Sandy Reynolds-Wasco
Set Decorator
Mark Ulano
Sound/Sound Designer
William Paul Clark
First Assistant Director
Zoe Bell
Stunts
Johanna Ray
Casting
Sonny Chiba
Fights Choreographer
Wylie Stateman
Supervising Sound Editor
Yuen Woo Ping
Fights Choreographer
Yuen Woo Ping
Martial Arts Instructor/Coordinator
Michael Minkler
Re-Recording Mixer
Myron Nettinga
Re-Recording Mixer
Advertisement