Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Joy Details


Biopic of entrepreneur Joy Mangano (Jennifer Lawrence), a divorced mother of two who risks her life's savings to produce and market her invention, the Miracle Mop. Joy faces opposition from her dysfunctional family, including her father Rudy (Robert De Niro), as they meddle in her burgeoning business. But when the head of the newly founded QVC network (Bradley Cooper) gives her a chance to sell her product on live TV, the Miracle Mop becomes a household name. The success of that invention later leads to a home-shopping empire and Joy's ascension to the matriarch of her extended family. David O. Russell directed this briskly paced comedy-drama, with Diane Ladd, Virginia Madsen, Isabella Rossellini, and Elisabeth Röhm co-starring. ~ Daniel Gelb, Rovi

  • Release date:December 25, 2015


Awarded by
Hollywood Foreign Press Association Jennifer Lawrence Best Performance by an Actress in a Motion Picture - Musical or Comedy 2015 Winner
Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences Jennifer Lawrence Best Actress 2015 Nominee


Jennifer Lawrence
as Joy Mangano
Robert De Niro
as Rudy
Bradley Cooper
as Neil Walker
Edgar Ramirez
as Tony
Isabella Rossellini
as Trudy
Diane Ladd
as Mimi
Virginia Madsen
as Terry
Elisabeth Röhm
as Peggy
Dascha Polanco
as Jackie
Susan Lucci
as Danica
Laura Wright
as Clarinda
Maurice Benard
as Ridge
Donna Mills
as Priscilla
Jimmy Jean-Louis
as Touissant
Ken Howard
as Mop Executive
Ray DeLaPaz
as Tony's Father
John Enos
as Roderick
Marianne Leone
as Sharon
Melissa Rivers
as Joan Rivers
Drena De Niro
as Cindy
Isabella Crovetti-Cramp
as Young Joy
Emily Nunez
as Young Jackie
Madison Wolfe
as Young Peggy
Aundrea Gadsby
as Cristy 5 Years Old
Gia Gadsby
as Cristy 5 Years Old
Tomas Denson Elizondo
as Tommy 3 Years Old
Zeke Louis Elizondo
as Tommy 3 Years Old
Alexander Cook
as Bartholomew
Lori McCoy-Bell
as Angry Airline Customer
Suzanne Frazier Wilkins
as Airline Customer
Luisa Maria Badaracco
as Susan
Jamell Washington
as Airline Customer Service Clerk
Gary Tolchin
as Airline Supervisor
Will LeBow
as Monsignor
Johnnie McQuarley
as Andre
Pedro Martinez Campos
as College Party Band
Carlos Valencia
as College Party Band
Alvaro Benavides
as College Party Band
Edgar Pantoja Aleman
as College Party Band
Shonda Schilling
as College Party Goer
Grant Schilling
as College Party Goer
Gary Zahakos
as Divorce Mediator
Josef Boreland
as Boat Captain
Pedro Sabino
as Tino
Mateo Gomez
as Latin Priest
Marcela Jaramillo
as Eucaria
Jim Frangione
as Charlie
Melissa McMeekin
as Parking Lot Woman
Erica McDermott
as Parking Lot Women
Carla Antonino
as Parking Lot Women
Michele L. Egerton
as Parking Lot Women
Marianne Bayard
as Angela
Fiore Leo
as Angela's Brother
Steve DeMarco
as Angela's Brother
Collin Knight
as Parking Lot Officer
Barbara Feeney
as Receptionist
Damien Di Paola
as Marv Brickman
Patsy Meck
as Patsy
Jeremiah Kissel
as Boardroom Reps
Dale Place
as Boardroom Reps
Mitchell Rosenwald
as Boardroom Reps
Thomas Matthews
as Thomas
Matthew Russell
as Roger from Wardrobe
Bates Wilder
as Todd
Paul Herman
as Rifle Man
Christy Scott Cashman
as Sarina Kimball
Colleen Camp
as Lori
Richard McElvain
as Dr. Whitten
Mark Nemeskal
as Funeral Priest
Patrick Pitu
as Eerie Fabri-Pac Guy
Michael DeMello
as Gregory
Ken Cheeseman
as Gerhardt
Dan Bowen
as Eerie Fabri-Pac Guy
Naheem Garcia
as Police Officer
Ray Alongi
as Police Officer
Johnny Lee Davenport
as Ray Cagney
Sonny Mirabella
as Front Desk Clerk
Bill Thorpe
as Dallas Man
Sam Weisman
as Lead Diller Attorney
Jeff Avigian
as Diller Attorney
Barry Primus
as Rudy's Attorney
Eliana Adise
as Teen Cristy
Calidore Robinson
as Teen Tommy
Jasmine White
as Young Memphis Woman


David O. Russell
David O. Russell
Jonathan Gordon
Megan Ellison
Ken Mok
John Davis
John Fox
Joe Davis
David O. Russell
Screen Story
David O. Russell
Annie Mumolo
Screen Story
Linus Sandgren
Susan Jacobs
Musical Direction/Supervision
Alan E. Baumgarten
Jay Cassidy
Christopher Tellefsen
Peter Rogness
Art Director
George Parra
Executive Producer
Mary McLaglen
Executive Producer
Annie Mumolo
Executive Producer
Ethan Smith
Executive Producer
John Fox
Executive Producer
Joy Mangano
Executive Producer
Heather Loeffler
Set Decorator
Michael Wilkinson
Costume Designer
Mary Vernieu
Donna Maloney
Costumes Supervisor
Judson Bell
Special Effects Coordinator
Rebecca Woodfork
Hair Styles
Zoila Gomez
Production Coordinator
Patricia Grande
Hair Styles
Jose Antonio Garcia
Production Sound Mixer
Randy Babajtis
Special Effects Editor
Lori McCoy-Bell
Hair Designer
Lori McCoy-Bell
Department Head Hair
Evelyne Noraz
Department Head Makeup
Ben Bray
Stunts Coordinator
Carla Antonino