Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Jazz on a Summer's Day

Synopsis

Jazz on a Summer's Day is a priceless record of the 1958 Jazz Festival at Newport, Rhode Island. It just doesn't get better than this. We see [[Performer~P2289~Louis Armstrong~louisarmstrong]], [[Performer~P95682~Mahalia Jackson~mahaliajackson]], [[Performer~P74844~Dinah Washington~dinahwashington]], [[Performer~P81665~Chuck Berry~chuckberry]], [[Performer~P103275~Thelonious Monk~theloniousmonk]], [[Performer~P51272~Gerry Mulligan~gerrymulligan]], [[Performer~P65027~George Shearing~georgeshearing...more

Advertisement