Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Jackboots on Whitehall Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

First-time helmer [[Performer~P498720~Edward McHenry~edwardmchenry]] heads up this U.K. war spoof using stop-motion action figures with voices provided by a top-notch British cast headed by [[Performer~P196980~Ewan McGregor~ewanmcgregor]] and [[Performer~P328443~Rosamund Pike~rosamundpike]]. Jackboots on Whitehall explores what would happen if the Battle of Britain had been won by the Germans. [[Performer~P67069~Timothy Spall~timothyspall]] provides the voice of [[Performer~P13158~Winston Churchill~winstonchurchill]], while [[Performer~P366810~Adolf Hitler~adolfhitler]] is realized by [[Performer~P16130~Alan Cumming~alancumming]], with the rest of the cast rounded out by [[Performer~P76333~Tom Wilkinson~tomwilkinson]] and [[Performer~P206612~Richard O'Brien~richardobrien]]. ~ Jeremy Wheeler, Rovi

  • Release date:October 8, 2010

Crew

Edward McHenry
Director
Rory McHenry
Director
Karl Richards
Producer
Rory McHenry
Screenwriter
Edward McHenry
Screenwriter
Guy Michelmore
Composer (Music Score)
David McHenry
Production Designer
Peter Bevan
Co-producer
Jamie English
Co-producer
Frank Mannion
Executive Producer
Charlotte Walls
Executive Producer
Ibon Cormenzana
Executive Producer
Nigel Thomas
Executive Producer
Debbie McWilliams
Executive Producer
Debbie McWilliams
Casting
Advertisement