Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Jackass: The Movie Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

[[Performer~P295763~Johnny Knoxville~johnnyknoxville]] and his crew of fun-loving masochists bring their routines to the big screen in this feature adaptation of the popular but controversial MTV series Jackass. A crew of young men perform a variety of strange, painful, and often humiliating stunts for the amusement of themselves and those around them, including crawling across dozens of mousetraps while wearing rodent make-up, being rolled down bowling lanes on skateboards, racing in golf carts across an ancient driving range, giving themselves self-inflicted paper cuts, making snow cones out of urine, tightrope walking over live alligators, using uninstalled sanitary plumbing in a hardware store, terrifying Japanese pedestrians while wearing panda costumes, and much, much more. [[Performer~P295763~Johnny Knoxville~johnnyknoxville]], the show's creator and star, returns to head up this movie version of Jackass, along with series regulars [[Performer~P300350~Bam Margera~bammargera]], [[Performer~P344447~Ryan Dunn~ryandunn]], [[Performer~P347954~Chris Pontius~chrispontius]], [[Performer~P347955~Steve-O~steveo]], [[Performer~P347956~Dave England~daveengland]], [[Performer~P347957~Jason "Wee Man" Acuna~jasonweemanacuna]], [[Performer~P347958~Preston Lacy~prestonlacy]], [[Performer~P347959~Ehren McGhehey~ehrenmcghehey]], and [[Performer~P300679~Brandon DiCamillo~brandondicamillo]]; [[Performer~P108755~Henry Rollins~henryrollins]], [[Performer~P31092~Tony Hawk~tonyhawk]], and [[Performer~P263616~Spike Jonze~spikejonze]] are among the movie's guest stars. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

  • Release date:October 18, 2002

Crew

Jeff Tremaine
Director
Jeff Tremaine
Producer
Johnny Knoxville
Producer
Spike Jonze
Producer
Johnny Knoxville
Screenwriter
Dimitry Elyashkevich
Cinematographer
Karen Glauber
Musical Direction/Supervision
Mark Hansen
Editor
Kristine Young
Editor
Liz Ewart
Editor
Sean Cliver
Co-producer
Dimitry Elyashkevich
Co-producer
Jessica Swirnoff
Executive Producer
Michelle Klepper
Executive Producer
David Gale
Executive Producer
Trip Taylor
Executive Producer
Melissa Lacombe
Costume Designer
Cordell Mansfield
Sound/Sound Designer
Advertisement