Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Invasion U.S.A. Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

This red-baiting action film stars [[Performer~P104654~Chuck Norris~chucknorris]] as Matt Hunter, a retired CIA agent who lives in the Florida Everglades. A communist invasion of Miami brings Hunter out of retirement to fight the encroaching hordes led by everyone's favorite low-budget bad guy, [[Performer~P43946~Richard Lynch~richardlynch]]. The film is extremely jingoistic, presenting the evil communists staging an invasion on Christmas, demolishing a church, and attempting to blow up a school bus full of children. From the same school of thinking which produced [[Feature~V40200~Rambo~ramboiii]] and [[Feature~V40667~Red Dawn~reddawn]], this film at least features some convincing gore by makeup wizard [[Performer~P110003~Tom Savini~tomsavini]] ([[Feature~V18658~Friday the 13th~fridaythe13th]]), working on his third gig for director [[Performer~P118005~Joseph Zito~josephzito]]. [[Performer~P118005~Zito~josephzito]] and [[Performer~P110003~Savini~tomsavini]] returned with [[Feature~V40724~Red Scorpion~redscorpion]]. ~ Robert Firsching, Rovi

Cast

Chuck Norris
as Matt Hunter
Richard Lynch
as Rostov
Melissa Prophet
as McGuire
Alexander Zale
as Nikko
Alex Colon
as Tomas
Dehl Berti
as John Eagle
Shane McCamey
as Kurt
Billy Drago
as Mickey
Robin Kinsey
as Waitress at Beach
Laura Whyte
as Mother at Church
Bob Hannah
as Father at Church
Alex Malenky
as Church Terrorist
Eddie Jones
as Cassidy
Rene Rokk
as Teen Boy on Beach
Tony Bolano
as Terrorist with Tomas
Jeff Benninghofen
as Boy in Car
Nick Ramus
as Clark Little Hawk
Wallace Wilkinson
as Pastor
Maria Doest
as Mickey's Coke Girl
Kevin Maggiore
as Security Guard
Beth Burns
as Girl in Car
Bob Varsha
as Newcaster
Lorraine Morin
as Maria
Art Eckman
as Newcaster
Ruben Rabasa
as Sick Old Man
Anthony Correa
as George
Jon de Vries
as Johnston
Nate Esformes
as Terrorist with Tomas
Charles Kahlenberg
as Security Guard at Mall
Martin Shakar
as Adams
Gene Griessman
as Newcaster
Michael Carmine
as Tonio
Dan Albright
as Gentleman Shopper
Jason Ehrlich
as Mall Brat
Jack Bell
as Newcaster
Bella Shaw
as Newcaster
Michael Kelly
as Male Tourist
Randy Parks
as Policeman
Stephen Markle
as Flynn
Tommy Nowell
as Christmas Son
Tom Mintier
as Newcaster
Bernard Barrow
as Supermarket Manager
Monica Kaufman
as Newcaster
Anthony Marciona
as Carlos
Howard Jackson
as Street Person
Bernie McInerney
as Detective Tom Green
Tranette Ledford-Furnad
as Newscaster
Tarek Yordi
as Arab Commando
Raymond Rosario
as Young Boy
Dick Tirschel
as Church Terrorist
Andy Stahl
as Christmas Father
Peter Bannon
as Newcaster
Dan Fitzgerald
as Veteran Cop
Amanda Graham
as Cindy
Jim Towers
as Captain
Mario Ernesto Sanchez
as Victor
Bruce Evers
as Terrorist as Guardsman
Megan Blake
as Girl Friend
Chondra Wolle
as Christmas Mom
James Pax
as Koyo

Crew

Joseph Zito
Director
Yoram Globus
Producer
Menahem Golan
Producer
Aaron Norris
Screenwriter
James Bruner
Screenwriter
James David Buchanan
Screenwriter
Chuck Norris
Screenwriter
Joao Fernandes
Cinematographer
Jay Chattaway
Composer (Music Score)
Daniel Loewenthal
Editor
Scott Vickrey
Editor
Ladislav Wilheim
Production Designer
Monica Paige
Set Designer
Fred Long
Costume Designer
Aaron Norris
Stunts
Robert Wall
Stunts
Marlana May
Makeup
Jack Engel
Makeup
Advertisement