Share

Watch It

On DVD: TBD | On Blu-ray: TBD

In the Company of Women Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

[[Performer~P193096~Gini Reticker~ginireticker]] and [[Performer~P222075~Lesli Klainberg~lesliklainberg]] direct the 74-minute documentary In the Company of Women, a production of the Independent Film Channel. The film offers an introduction to the major women of independent filmmaking, starting in the 1980s. It includes commentary from directors [[Performer~P79587~Allison Anders~allisonanders]], [[Performer~P235840~Lisa Cholodenko~lisacholodenko]], and [[Performer~P202047~Nicole Holofcener~nicoleholofcener]]. Actresses [[Performer~P13504~Patricia Clarkson~patriciaclarkson]], [[Performer~P29409~Maggie Gyllenhaal~maggiegyllenhaal]], and [[Performer~P106101~Rosie Perez~rosieperez]] also offer insight and comments. In the Company of Women was shown in a special screening at the 2004 Sundance Film Festival before making its broadcast premiere on the Independent Film Channel. ~ Andrea LeVasseur, Rovi

Advertisement

Other movies like this