Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Insidious Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

[[Feature~V356901~Saw~saw[filmseries]]] franchise veterans [[Performer~P386911~James Wan~jameswan]] and [[Performer~P386912~Leigh Whannell~leighwhannell]] team with [[Feature~V420606~Paranormal Activity~paranormalactivity]] writer/director [[Performer~P552845~Oren Peli~orenpeli]] to give the familiar haunted house story an exciting new twist with this tale of a family that moves into an old house and begins to suspect they are under siege from otherworldly forces when their young son inexplicably falls into a deep coma. As devoted parents Josh ([[Performer~P356977~Patrick Wilson~patrickwilson]]) and Renai ([[Performer~P195364~Rose Byrne~rosebyrne]]) struggle in vain to uncover the root cause of their son's condition, the stress of the situation gradually begins to take its toll on their once-strong relationship. Later, when darkness falls and specters appear to reach out for them from the shadows, the frightened parents realize they're dealing with powers beyond human comprehension. [[Performer~P32030~Barbara Hershey~barbarahershey]] and [[Performer~P64988~Lin Shaye~linshaye]] co-star. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:April 1, 2011

Cast

Patrick Wilson
as Josh Lambert
Rose Byrne
as Renai Lambert
Lin Shaye
as Elise Rainier
Ty Simpkins
as Dalton Lambert
Angus Sampson
as Tucker
Barbara Hershey
as Lorraine Lambert
Corbett Tuck
as Nurse Adele
Ruben Pla
as Dr. Sercarz
John Henry Binder
as Father Martin
Joseph Bishara
as Lipstick-Face Demon
J. Larose
as Long Haired Friend
Corbett Tuck
as Doll Girl #2
Leigh Whannell

Crew

James Wan
Director
Oren Peli
Producer
Jason Blum
Producer
Steven Schneider
Producer
Leigh Whannell
Screenwriter
John R. Leonetti
Cinematographer
Joseph Bishara
Composer (Music Score)
James Wan
Editor
Kirk M. Morri
Editor
Aaron Sims
Production Designer
Jennifer Spence
Art Director
John R. Leonetti
Co-producer
Aaron Sims
Co-producer
Kristin M. Burke
Costume Designer
Joe Dzuban
Sound/Sound Designer
Albert Cho
First Assistant Director
Zsolt Magyar
Sound Mixer
Anne McCarthy
Casting
Amy Hollywood Wixson
Visual Effects Producer
Eleanor Sabaduquia
Department Head Makeup
Joel Kramer
Stunts Coordinator
Jeff Bilger
Second Assistant Editor
Justin Raleigh
Makeup Special Effects
Laura Cresswell
Costumes Supervisor
Michael Janov
Visual Effects Supervisor
Nikki Carbonetta
Makeup
Renetta Amador
Script Supervisor
Rocky Faulkner
Makeup
Bart Dion
Special Effects Supervisor
Tijen Osman
Hair Styles
Yesim Osman
Department Head Hair
Advertisement