Share

Watch It

On DVD: TBD | On Blu-ray: TBD

Indian Uprising Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Columbia's [[Feature~V170010~Colorado Uprising~kolorado]] was neither expensive enough to qualify as an "A" picture nor inexpensive enough to qualify as a "B." It was simply a "programmer," and as such was eminently suitable for solo playdates or double-feature berths. [[Performer~P218050~George Montgomery~georgemontgomery]] stars as cavalry captain McCloud, whose job it is to keep the peace between Indians and Whites. McCloud's efforts are undermined by gold speculators Alsop ([[Performer~P62952~Hugh Sanders~hughsanders]]) and Taggert ([[Performer~P37698~Douglas Kennedy~douglaskennedy]]), whose underhanded activities foment the Indian uprising of the title. Placed under house arrest by Indian-hating Major Stark ([[Performer~P64994~Robert Shayne~robertshayne]]), McCloud escapes, racing against time to mollify Geronimo ([[Performer~P34411~Miguel Inclan~miguelinclan]]) and prevent an all-out massacre. Indian Uprising was one of several economical Columbia films produced by [[Performer~P111825~Edward Small~edwardsmall]], who'd been one of the founders of the studio back in the mid-1920s before striking out on his own as an "independent." ~ Hal Erickson, Rovi

Cast

George Montgomery
as Capt. McCloud
Audrey Long
as Norma Clemson
Carl Benton Reid
as John Clemson
Eugene Iglesias
as Sgt. Ramirez
Joe Sawyer
as Sgt. Keough
Eddy Waller
as Sagebrush
Douglas Kennedy
as Cliff Taggert
Robert Shayne
as Maj. Nathan Stark
Miguel Inclan
as Geronimo
Hugh Sanders
as Ben Alsop
John Call
as Sgt. Clancy
Hank Patterson
as Jake Wilson
Fay Roope
as Maj. Gen. Crook

Crew

Ray Nazarro
Director
Bernard Small
Producer
Kenneth Gamet
Screenwriter
Richard Schayer
Screen Story
Richard Schayer
Screenwriter
Richard Fantl
Editor
Walter Holscher
Art Director
Advertisement