Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Everyone's favorite archeologist adventurer dusts off his hat and trusty whip for yet another globetrotting trek as Indiana Jones returns to the big screen nearly 20 years after racing for the Holy Grail alongside his father in [[Feature~V24754~Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade~indianajonesandthelastcrusade]] (1989). [[Performer~P24238~Harrison Ford~harrisonford]] reprises his role as the iconic, snake-loathing screen hero in a sequel that also finds [[Performer~P1033~Karen Allen~karenallen]] returning to the series for the first time since 1981's [[Feature~V40118~Raiders of the Lost Ark~raidersofthelostark]]. [[Performer~P233161~Ray Winstone~raywinstone]], [[Performer~P34099~John Hurt~johnhurt]], [[Performer~P8575~Jim Broadbent~jimbroadbent]], and [[Performer~P350236~Shia LaBeouf~shialabeouf]] round out a cast that also features [[Performer~P215038~Cate Blanchett~cateblanchett]] in the role of villainous Russian operative Agent Irina Spalko. [[Performer~P112325~Steven Spielberg~stevenspielberg]] calls the shots on a script penned by [[Performer~P97774~David Koepp~davidkoepp]] (and adapted from the screen story by executive producer [[Performer~P100308~George Lucas~georgelucas]]). ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:May 22, 2008

Awards

Awarded by
Nominee
Category
Year
Status
British Academy of Film and Television Arts Pablo Helman Best Visual Effects 2008 Nominee
Art Directors Guild Guy H. Dyas Best Art Direction in a Fantasy Film 2008 Nominee

Cast

Harrison Ford
as Indiana Jones
Cate Blanchett
as Irina Spalko
Karen Allen
as Marion Ravenwood
Ray Winstone
as George "Mac" McHale
John Hurt
as Professor Oxley
Jim Broadbent
as Dean Charles Stanforth
Shia LaBeouf
as Mutt Williams
Igor Jijikine
as Col. Dovchenko

Crew

Steven Spielberg
Director
Frank Marshall
Producer
George Lucas
Screen Story
Jeff Nathanson
Screen Story
David Koepp
Screenwriter
Janusz Kaminski
Cinematographer
John Williams
Composer (Music Score)
Michael Kahn
Editor
Guy H. Dyas
Production Designer
Denis L. Stewart
Co-producer
George Lucas
Executive Producer
Kathleen Kennedy
Executive Producer
Mary Zophres
Costume Designer
Ben Burtt
Sound/Sound Designer
Adam Somner
First Assistant Director
Debra Zane
Casting
Pablo Helman
Visual Effects Supervisor
Advertisement