Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

The Incredible Burt Wonderstone Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Down-on-his-luck Las Vegas magician Burt Wonderstone ([[Performer~P10850~Steve Carell~stevecarell]]) reunites with his old partner Anton Marvelton ([[Performer~P9838~Steve Buscemi~stevebuscemi]]) to take on hip illusionist Steve Gray ([[Performer~P11257~Jim Carrey~jimcarrey]]) in this comedy from prolific television director [[Performer~P110057~Don Scardino~donscardino]]. Partners for 30 years, illusionists Burt and Anton made the Las Vegas Strip a magical place to be. But lately Burt and Anton's ticket sales have plummeted right alongside their once-strong partnership, allowing gritty street wizard Steve Gray ([[Performer~P11257~Carrey~jimcarrey]]) an opportunity to steal their runic thunder. Now, in order for old dogs Burt and Anton to reclaim their rightful status as the best magicians on the Strip, they must learn some dazzling new tricks, and patch up their fractured friendship in the process. [[Performer~P380519~Olivia Wilde~oliviawilde]], [[Performer~P79913~Alan Arkin~alanarkin]], and [[Performer~P25753~James Gandolfini~jamesgandolfini]] co-star. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:March 15, 2013

Cast

Steve Carell
as Burt Wonderstone
Steve Buscemi
as Anton Marvelton
Olivia Wilde
as Jane
Jim Carrey
as Steve Gray
James Gandolfini
as Doug Munny
Alan Arkin
as Rance Holloway
Jay Mohr
as Rick the Implausible
Michael "Bully" Herbig
as Lucius Belvedere
Zachary Gordon
as Bully
Brad Garrett
as Dom
Fiona Hale
as Grace
Sonya Eddy
as Hanna
Ron Ostrow
as Jim the Bartender
Ron Pearson
as Juggler Ventriloquist
Robert Manning
as Male Doctor
Gillian Jacobs
as Miranda
Tate Hanyok
as Nicole #1
Charlie Hartsock
as Onlooker
Melissa Ordway
as Reporter in Las Vegas
Vance DeGeneres
as Reporter in Cambodia
John Rubano
as Store Manager
Derek Graf
as Guy
John Lewis
as Buddy
Daniel Spink
as Spectator
Marceline Hugot
as Pinata Woman

Crew

Don Scardino
Director
Jake Weiner
Producer
Tyler Mitchell
Producer
Chris Bender
Producer
Steve Carell
Producer
Tyler Mitchell
Screen Story
Dana Sano
Musical Direction/Supervision
Lyle Workman
Composer (Music Score)
Lee Haxall
Editor
Keith P. Cunningham
Production Designer
Luke Freeborn
Art Director
Mason Novick
Co-producer
Charlie Hartsock
Executive Producer
Vance DeGeneres
Executive Producer
Richard Brener
Executive Producer
J.C. Spink
Executive Producer
Walter Hamada
Executive Producer
Diana Pokorny
Executive Producer
Mark Hitchler
Set Designer
Josh Lusby
Set Designer
David Page
Costume Designer
Andrea Fenton
Set Decorator
Valentina Aulisi
Costume Designer
Dayna Pink
Costume Designer
Jonathan McGarry
First Assistant Director
Sarah Katzman
Casting
Lisa Beach
Casting
Benjamin Patrick
Sound Mixer
Anne Morgan
Hair Styles
Bonni Flowers
Makeup
Joy Zapata
Hair Styles
Michelle Morrissey
Production Supervisor
Brad Sherman
Re-Recording Mixer
Peter Tothpal
Hair Styles
Peter Tothpal
Department Head Hair
Jeremy Hays
Special Effects Supervisor
Elmo Weber
Re-Recording Mixer
Hope Slepak
Costumes Supervisor
Bill Corso
Makeup
Alex Daniels
Stunts Coordinator
Advertisement