Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

I'm Reed Fish Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Reed Fish ([[Performer~P297897~Jay Baruchel~jaybaruchel]] of [[Feature~V305809~Million Dollar Baby~milliondollarbaby]] and [[Feature~V255232~Undeclared~undeclared[tvseries]]]) seems to be leading the life he's supposed to. He's followed in the footsteps of his late father, doing an early-morning radio show with the town's mayor, Maureen ([[Performer~P62587~Katey Sagal~kateysagal]]), through which the eccentric locals of Mud Meadows voice their complaints and have them addressed. He produces the show with his old high school buddy, Frank ([[Performer~P357944~Victor Rasuk~victorrasuk]]), and he's engaged to be married to another high school chum, the gorgeous Kate Peterson ([[Performer~P334003~Alexis Bledel~alexisbledel]]), whose dad ([[Performer~P13328~Blake Clark~blakeclark]]) seems to own every business in town. But Reed's plans are upended when his high school sweetheart, Jill ([[Performer~P23668~Schuyler Fisk~schuylerfisk]]), comes back to town. She's supposed to be away at law school, but she confides to Reed that she quit school years ago, and has been working as a waitress while she fruitlessly pursues a career in music. Reed encourages her to play on Open Mike Night at the local bar. He inspires her to find her voice, which leads to some complications in his relationship with Kate, forcing Reed to reexamine every aspect of his safe, secure life. I'm Reed Fish also features performances by [[Performer~P276881~DJ Qualls~djqualls]], [[Performer~P263419~Chris Parnell~chrisparnell]], and [[Performer~P1999~Shiri Appleby~shiriappleby]]. The comedy marks the feature debut of director [[Performer~P470828~Zackary Adler~zackaryadler]], and had its world premiere at the 2006 Tribeca Film Festival. ~ Josh Ralske, Rovi

  • Release date:June 1, 2007

Cast

Jay Baruchel
as Reed Fish
Alexis Bledel
as Kate Peterson
Schuyler Fisk
as Jill Cavanaugh
D.J. Qualls
as Andrew
A.J. Cook
as Theresa
Blake Clark
as Kate's Father
Victor Rasuk
as Frank Cortez
Katey Sagal
as Maureen
Chris Parnell
as Ralph
Shiri Appleby
as Woman

Crew

Zackary Adler
Director
Bader Alwazzan
Producer
Reed Fish
Screenwriter
Doug Chamberlain
Cinematographer
Roddy Bottum
Composer (Music Score)
Toby Record
Musical Direction/Supervision
Yuka Ruell
Editor
Ariana Nakata
Production Designer
Kerry Foster
Executive Producer
Michael Mihalke
Executive Producer
Akiva Goldsman
Executive Producer
Brendan Beebe
Sound/Sound Designer
Carol Barlow
Casting
Advertisement