Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Illegally Yours Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

[[Performer~P43513~Rob Lowe~roblowe]] stars in this screwball comedy as Richard Dice, the college dropout who comes back home to St. Augustine, Florida to get his act together. He is selected for jury duty and falls for the defendant Molly Gilbert ([[Performer~P10451~Colleen Camp~colleencamp]]), a young woman he later recognizes as his grade-school sweetheart. Richard tries to gather the evidence that will lead to her acquittal. He is not alone in his pursuit of an elusive audiotape that recorded the murder for which Molly is on trial. [[Performer~P35094~Jessica James~jessicajames]] plays Richard's mother, who is courted by Freddie Boneflecker ([[Performer~P35307~Rick Jason~rickjason]]). [[Performer~P84394~Johnny Cash~johnnycash]] sings some tunes co-written with director [[Performer~P82288~Peter Bogdanovich~peterbogdanovich]]. ~ Dan Pavlides, Rovi

  • Release date:May 13, 1988

Cast

Rob Lowe
as Richard Dice
Colleen Camp
as Molly Gilbert
Kenneth Mars
as Hal B. Keeler
Harry Carey, Jr.
as Wally Finnegan
L.B. Straten
as Sharon Woolrich
Kim Myers
as Suzanne Keeler
Marshall Colt
as Donald Cleary
Linda MacEwen
as Ruth Harrison
Rick Jason
as Freddie Boneflecker
Jessica James
as Mrs. Evelyn Dice
George Morfogen
as Judge Norman Meckel
Tony Longo
as Konrat
Howard Hirdler
as Harry Crumrine
Kathleen Cody
as Cable-TV Housewife
Doreen Chalmers
as Mrs. Walker
Eric Small
as Jerome
Lee Ralls
as Mrs. Sobel
Anna Thea
as Ms. Temple
Tom Nowicki
as Court Clerk
Jay Glick
as Mailman
Earl Poole Ball
as Party Singer-Pianist
Phyllis Alexion
as Tour Bus Woman
Victor Helou
as Lamar
Ira Heiden
as Andrew Dice
J. Michael Tiedeberg
as Kid's Father
Steve Zurk
as Security Guard
Alan Mandell
as Juror #8
Leon Rippy
as Prosecutor
Laura Sullivan
as Defense Counsel
Jim McDonald
as Sonja's Boyfriend
Antonia Bogdanovich
as Reggae Singer
Steve Foley
as Taxi Driver
Anthony Pellicano
as Mr. Norris

Crew

Peter Bogdanovich
Director
Peter Bogdanovich
Producer
Peter Bogdanovich
Screenwriter
Ken Finkleman
Screenwriter
Max Dickens
Screenwriter
M.A. Stewart
Screenwriter
Dante Spinotti
Cinematographer
Earl Poole Ball
Songwriter
Bruce Gaitsch
Songwriter
Phil Marshall
Composer (Music Score)
Steve McClintock
Songwriter
Tamara Champlin
Songwriter
Tim Heintz
Songwriter
Jane Musky
Production Designer
Harold Thrasher
Art Director
George Morfogen
Co-producer
Steve Foley
Associate Producer
William Peiffer
Executive Producer
Nancy G. Fox
Costume Designer
Jerry Ziesmer
First Assistant Director
Bruce Barbour
Stunts
Greg Walker
Stunts
Gene Hartline
Stunts
Jerry Wills
Stunts
Janet Hirshenson
Casting
Jane Jenkins
Casting
Greg Walker
Stunts Coordinator
Greg Walker
Second Unit Director
Advertisement