Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Igor Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

[[Performer~P16329~John Cusack~johncusack]] leads an all-star voice cast featuring [[Performer~P41810~Jay Leno~jayleno]], [[Performer~P64824~Molly Shannon~mollyshannon]], [[Performer~P85223~John Cleese~johncleese]], [[Performer~P57008~Jeremy Piven~jeremypiven]], [[Performer~P9838~Steve Buscemi~stevebuscemi]], and [[Performer~P225744~Jennifer Coolidge~jennifercoolidge]] in this computer-animated comedy about a gifted scientist who happens to have been born with a most unfortunate deformity. Igor (voice of [[Performer~P16329~Cusack~johncusack]]) may have been born with a brilliant mind, but unfortunately everyone around him is too distracted by his pronounced hunchback to notice. Forced to serve as a lowly lab assistant to nefarious scientist Dr. Glickenstein (voice of [[Performer~P85223~Cleese~johncleese]]), Igor longs for the day he will become a mad scientist, take top prize at the Evil Science Fair, and finally win the heart of village vixen Gretchen. Every year, mad scientists from all of the local villages converge on Malaria to compete in the annual Evil Science Fair -- an event that always features an abundance of death rays, earthquake generators, and man-eating plants. This year, Igor's village manages to take the top prize, too. But despite the fact that his lab receives a substantial government reward, the king confiscates the invention to be used in Malaria's defense program. Unlike the other Igors, this hunchbacked genius longs to change the world in ways his master could have never imagined, and when Dr. Glickenstein dies just two weeks before the latest Evil Science Fair, Igor seizes the opportunity to shine.Carefully covering up Dr. Glickenstein's death, Igor enlists the aid of angry brain-in-a-jar Brian and insecure re-animated rabbit Scamper to create an enormous, hideous creature of unparalleled strength. Trouble arises, however, when the creature turns out to be a female monster with a heart of gold. Unable to comprehend the concept of evil, the creature believes that Igor has named her "Eva," and longs for the day she will become a respected actress. With the Evil Science Fair fast drawing near, Igor has just two weeks to turn Eva the sweetheart into Evil the rampaging nightmare. Now, in order to win the competition, Igor works tirelessly to convince Eva that the Evil Science Fair is actually an audition for a twisted stage version of Annie, and that in order to win the lead role she must immerse herself in the evil character and never reveal her inner goodness. But as the "rehearsals" get underway, the nosy villagers come snooping around the castle, the malevolent Dr. Schadenfreude schemes to claim Eva as his own, and Igor slowly starts falling in love with his creation while realizing that life as a mad scientist may not be so glamorous after all. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:September 19, 2008

Cast

John Cusack
as Igor
Steve Buscemi
as Scamper
John Cleese
as Dr. Glickenstein
Eddie Izzard
as Dr. Schadenfreude
Arsenio Hall
as Carl Cristall
Sean Hayes
as Brain
Jay Leno
as King Malbert
Jennifer Coolidge
as Heidi
Molly Shannon
as Eva
Jennifer Coolidge
as Jaclyn
James Lipton
as Himself
Christian Slater
as Dr. Schadenfreude's Igor
Daniel Hustwayte
as Dr. Herzschlag's Igor

Crew

Tony Leondis
Director
Max Howard
Producer
John D. Eraklis
Producer
Chris McKenna
Screenwriter
Patrick Doyle
Composer (Music Score)
Herve Schneid
Editor
Loic Rastout
Production Designer
Olivier Besson
Art Director
Jamee Deruso
Associate Producer
Matthew Parker
Associate Producer
Darius Kamali
Associate Producer
Jean Luc De Fanti
Executive Producer
Matthieu Gosselin
Set Designer
Frederic Dubois
Sound/Sound Designer
Nicolas Bauduin
Animator
Rafael Curulla
Production Manager
Nadine Mombo
Production Manager
Alexandra Skinazi-Francart
Production Manager
John McKenna
Line Producer
Jonathan Miller
Supervising Sound Editor
George Folsey, Jr.
Additional Editing
Maggie Rodford
Music Producer
Thierry Lebon
Re-Recording Mixer
Valerie Hadida
Character Design
Yoshimichi Tamura
Supervising Animator
Advertisement