Watch It

Enter your location to get local movie times + tickets:
On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Ice Age: Dawn of the Dinosaurs Details


After the events of Ice Age: The Meltdown, life begins to change for Manny and his friends: Scrat is still on the hunt to hold onto his beloved acorn, while finding a possible romance in a female sabre-toothed squirrel named Scratte. Manny and Ellie, having since become an item, are expecting a baby, which leaves Manny anxious to ensure that everything is perfect for when his baby arrives. Diego is fed up with being treated like a house-cat and ponders the notion that he is becoming too laid-back. Sid begins to wish for a family of his own, and so steals some dinosaur eggs which leads to Sid ending up in a strange underground world where his herd must rescue him, while dodging dinosaurs and facing danger left and right, and meeting up with a one-eyed weasel known as Buck who hunts dinosaurs intently.

  • Release date:July 1, 2009


Ray Romano
as Manny
John Leguizamo
as Sid
Denis Leary
as Diego
Simon Pegg
as Buck
Queen Latifah
as Ellie
Seann William Scott
as Crash
Josh Peck
as Eddie
Bill Hader
as Gazelle
Kristen Wiig
as Pudgy Beaver Mom
Lucas Leguizamo
as Aardvark Boy
Lucas Leguizamo
as Beaver Kid 2
Maile Flanagan
as Aardvark Mom
Karen Disher
as Scratte
Kelly Keaton
as Molehog Mom
Kelly Keaton
as Shovelmouth Mom
Harrison Fahn
as Glypto Boy
Jane Lynch
as Diatryma Mom
Jason Fricchione
as Adult Molehog Male
Joey King
as Beaver Girl
Clea Lewis
as Start Mom
Avery Christopher Plum
as Beaver Kid 1
Sofia Scarpa Saldanha
as Molehog Girl 1
Carlos Saldanha
as Dinosaur Babies
Carlos Saldanha
as Flightless Bird
Chris Wedge
as Scrat
Christian Pikes
as Little Johnny (Aardvark Kid)
Cindy Slattery
as Bird
Eunice Cho
as Diatryma Girl
Allegra Leguizamo
as Aardvark Girl


Carlos Saldanha
John C. Donkin
Lori Forte
Peter Ackerman
Yoni Brenner
Michael Berg
Mike Reiss
Jason Carter Eaton
Screen Story
John Powell
Composer (Music Score)
Harry Hitner
Michael Knapp
Art Director
Chris Wedge
Executive Producer
Christian Kaplan
Michael J. Travers
Production Manager
Peter de Seve
Character Design
Galen Tan Chu
Supervising Animator
David Mei
Model Effects Supervisor
Patrick Worlock
Production Supervisor
James Palumbo
Michael Thurmeier