Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

I, Robot Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Director [[Performer~P107167~Alex Proyas~alexproyas]] ([[Feature~V158819~Dark City~darkcity]], [[Feature~V131155~The Crow~thecrow]]) helmed this sci-fi thriller inspired by the stories in [[Performer~P80088~Isaac Asimov~isaacasimov]]'s nine-story anthology of the same name. In the future presented in the film, humans have become exceedingly dependent on robots in their everyday lives. Robots have become more and more advanced, but each one is preprogrammed to always obey humans and to, under no circumstances, ever harm a human. So, when a scientist turns up dead and a humanoid robot is the main suspect, the world is left to wonder if they are as safe around their electronic servants as previously thought. [[Performer~P66596~Will Smith~willsmith]] stars as Del Spooner, the robot-hating Chicago cop assigned to the murder investigation. [[Performer~P277887~Bridget Moynahan~bridgetmoynahan]], [[Performer~P28600~Bruce Greenwood~brucegreenwood]], [[Performer~P15842~James Cromwell~jamescromwell]], and [[Performer~P215799~Chi McBride~chimcbride]] also star. ~ Matthew Tobey, Rovi

  • Release date:July 16, 2004

Awards

Awarded by
Nominee
Category
Year
Status
Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences Joe Letteri Best Visual Effects 2004 Nominee
Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences Erik Nash Best Visual Effects 2004 Nominee

Cast

Will Smith
as Del Spooner
Bridget Moynahan
as Dr. Susan Calvin
Alan Tudyk
as Sonny
Bruce Greenwood
as Lawrence Robertson
Chi McBride
as Lt. John Bergin
Shia LaBeouf
as Farber
James Cromwell
as Dr. Alfred Lansing
Peter Shinkoda
as Chin
Terry Chen
as Chin
Aaron Douglas
as USR Attorney #1
Sharon Wilkins
as Woman
Ryan Zwick
as Farber Posse
Jerry Wasserman
as Baldez
Simon Baker
as Farber Posse
Roger Haskett
as Mob Man
Tiffany Knight
as Mob Woman
Marrett Green
as News Reporter
Kenyan Lewis
as Farber Posse
Fiona Hogan
as V.I.K.I.
Adrian Ricard
as Granny
Scott Heindl
as NS5 Robots
Michael St. John Smith
as USR Attorney #2
Aaron Joseph
as Farber Posse
Travis Webster
as Guy With A Pie
David Haysom
as NS4 Robots
Craig March
as Detective
Nicola Crosbie
as TV Anchor Person
Shayla Dyson
as Laughing Girl
Kyanna Cox
as Girl
Emily Tennant
as Young Girl
Essra Vischon
as Farber Posse

Crew

Alex Proyas
Director
Topher Dow
Producer
Laurence Mark
Producer
Wyck Godfrey
Producer
Jeff Vintar
Screen Story
Jeff Vintar
Screenwriter
Akiva Goldsman
Screenwriter
Isaac Asimov
Book Author
Simon Duggan
Cinematographer
Marco Beltrami
Composer (Music Score)
Richard Learoyd
Editor
William Hoy
Editor
Armen Minasian
Editor
Patrick Tatopoulos
Production Designer
Steven R. McGlothen
Co-producer
Anthony Romano
Executive Producer
Michel Shane
Executive Producer
Will Smith
Executive Producer
James Lassiter
Executive Producer
Joe Letteri
Visual Effects
Erik Nash
Visual Effects
Advertisement