Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

House of the Dead Details


Adapted from the popular Sega arcade video game of the same name, director Uwe Boll's action horror effort finds a group of partying teens stranded on an island and doing battle with a new breed of unusually mobile zombies. Looking for a place to party away spring break, college students Cynthia (Sonya Salomaa), Greg (Will Sanderson), and Karma (Enuka Okuma) hear rumors of a rave on a remote island in the Seattle area. Rushing to catch the party boat, the teens pick up friends Simon (Tyron Leitso) and Alicia (Ona Grauer), but discover upon arrival at the dock that the boat has set sail without them. Offering a few dollars to a local captain to hitch a ride to the island, the teens reach their destination only to find it eerily silent with no party in sight. Things go from bad to worse when the group is attacked by a mysterious creature, and they are forced to seek refuge in an old dark house on the island shore. Subsequently running into a few familiar faces and learning to their horror that the rave had been overrun by a horde of terrifying zombies, the group must now make one final bid for survival over the course of a long, blood-soaked night. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:October 10, 2003


Jonathan Cherry
as Rudy
Tyron Leitso
as Simon
Clint Howard
as Salish
Ona Grauer
as Alicia
Ellie Cornell
as Casper
William Sanderson
as Greg
Enuka Okuma
as Karma
Kira Clavell
as Liberty
Michael Eklund
as Hugh
David Palffy
as Castillo
Jürgen Prochnow
as Captain Kirk


Uwe Boll
Uwe Boll
Wolfgang Herold
Daniel Sales
Shawn Williamson
Dan Bates
Screen Story
Dave Parker
Mark Altman
Screen Story
Mark Altman
Mathias Neumann
Reinhard Besser
Composer (Music Score)
Production Designer
Michael Roesch
Executive Producer
Dan Bates
Executive Producer
Mark Gottwald
Executive Producer
Mark Altman
Executive Producer
Daniel Kletzky
Executive Producer
Ide Foyle
Set Designer
Lorraine Carson
Costume Designer
Alek Bromke
Sound/Sound Designer
Bryan C. Knight
First Assistant Director
Maureen Webb
Daniel Clarke
Line Producer
Robert Lee
Second Unit Director
Dean Choe
Stunts Coordinator
Dean Choe
Second Unit Director