Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Hoodwinked Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Forget everything you know about Little Red Riding Hood; the classic fairy tale gets a new look and a new style in this computer-animated comedy for the whole family. Grizzly (voice of [[Performer~P329058~Xzibit~xzibit]]) and Stork (voice of [[Performer~P269163~Anthony Anderson~anthonyanderson]]) are a pair of critter cops who have been called the homey bungalow of Granny (voice of [[Performer~P13725~Glenn Close~glennclose]]) to investigate a disturbance of the peace. It seems there was an altercation involving Granny, her granddaughter Little Red Riding Hood (voice of [[Performer~P292630~Anne Hathaway~annehathaway]]), a Big Bad Wolf (voice of [[Performer~P74594~Patrick Warburton~patrickwarburton]]), and a Woodsman (voice of [[Performer~P207038~Jim Belushi~jimbelushi]]). However, as the detectives interview the participants and get each individual's perspective, they learn that Granny isn't so helpless, Red may have been doing more than just visiting relatives, the Wolf isn't the predator he's been cracked up to be, and the Woodman doesn't have much of an intellectual advantage over the trees he chops down. Hoodwinked also features the voice talents of [[Performer~P195737~Andy Dick~andydick]], [[Performer~P68305~David Ogden Stiers~davidogdenstiers]], and [[Performer~P54860~Chazz Palminteri~chazzpalminteri]]. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

  • Release date:January 13, 2006

Cast

Anne Hathaway
as Red
Glenn Close
as Granny
Jim Belushi
as The Woodsman
Patrick Warburton
as The Wolf
Anthony Anderson
as Detective Bill Stork
David Ogden Stiers
as Nicky Flippers
Xzibit
as Chief Grizzly
Chazz Palminteri
as Woolworth the Sheep
Andy Dick
as Boingo
Cory Edwards
as Twitchy
Benjy Gaither
as Japeth The Goat

Crew

Cory Edwards
Director
David K. Lovegren
Producer
Preston Stutzman
Producer
Sue Bea Montgomery
Producer
Maurice Kanbar
Producer
Todd Edwards
Screenwriter
Todd Edwards
Screen Story
Cory Edwards
Screenwriter
Tony Leech
Screenwriter
Cory Edwards
Screen Story
Todd Edwards
Songwriter
Tony Leech
Editor
Paulette Millichap
Associate Producer
Katie Hooten
Associate Producer
Mark Keefer
Sound/Sound Designer
Todd Edwards
Co-Director
Tony Leech
Co-Director
Advertisement