Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

The Hole Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Genre legend [[Performer~P16940~Joe Dante~joedante]] ([[Feature~V23755~The Howling~thehowling]], [[Feature~V20918~Gremlins~gremlins]]) delivers hair-raising 3D chills with this visually immersive shocker about a pair of young siblings who discover a mysterious bottomless pit in their typical suburban basement. Shortly after moving from New York City to the quiet community of Bensonville with their single mother ([[Performer~P57269~Teri Polo~teripolo]]), 17-year-old Dane ([[Performer~P612954~Chris Massoglia~chrismassoglia]]) and his ten-year-old brother, Lucas ([[Performer~P475243~Nathan Gamble~nathangamble]]), stumble across a locked trap door on their basement floor. Together with their new neighbor Julie ([[Performer~P502158~Haley Bennett~haleybennett]]), the two curious boys conduct a sequence of experiments in hopes of finding out exactly how deep the hole is, and what lies at the bottom. Later, just as the three youngsters begin to suspect that the hole reaches directly into infinity, a series of bizarre occurrences leave them convinced that something in the darkness has been waiting to escape, and that in order to defeat it they will have to face their greatest fears. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:September 28, 2012

Cast

Chris Massoglia
as Dane Thompson
Haley Bennett
as Julie Campbell
Nathan Gamble
as Lucas Thompson
Teri Polo
as Susan Thompson
Bruce Dern
as Creepy Carl
John De Santis
as Monster Dad
Quinn Lord
as Addy
Jonathan Bruce
as Mover
Mark Pawson
as Travis
Peter Shinkoda
as Young Cop
Doug Chapman
as Normal Dad
Chelsea Ricketts
as Julie's Female Friend #2
Mary Mouser
as Addy Voice

Crew

Joe Dante
Director
Michel Litvak
Producer
Vicki Sotheran
Producer
David Lancaster
Producer
Mark L. Smith
Screenwriter
Theo Van de Sande
Cinematographer
Javier Navarrete
Composer (Music Score)
Javier Navarrete
Musical Direction/Supervision
Marshall Harvey
Editor
Tyler Harron
Art Director
Jonathan Oakes
Co-producer
Garrick Dion
Associate Producer
Gary Michael Walters
Executive Producer
J.C. Spink
Executive Producer
Chris Bender
Executive Producer
Michael Toby
Set Designer
Victoria Soderholm
Set Decorator
Jussi Tegelman
Sound/Sound Designer
Carl Mason
First Assistant Director
Nancy Nayor Battino
Casting
Sean Cossey
Casting
Christopher Kulikowski
Post Production Supervisor
Jamie Lake
Location Manager
John Medlen
Stunts Coordinator
Darren Marcoux
Special Effects Coordinator
John Gajdecki
Visual Effects Supervisor
Daryl Powell
Production Sound Mixer
Danna Rutherford
Key Hairstylist
Scott Ateah
Stunts Coordinator
Bruce Nyznik
Supervising Sound Editor
Janet Munro
Script Supervisor
Marti Humphrey
Re-Recording Mixer
Steven Saltzman
Music Editor
Steve Beswick
Unit Production Manager
Graham Houston
Visual Effects
Valentine Pavuls
Properties Master
Leah Ehman
Key Make-up
Roy Knyrim
Makeup Special Effects
Advertisement