Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

High Times' Potluck Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

A veteran mobster discovers the grass is greener on the other side in this broad independent comedy. Frank ([[Performer~P405~Frank Adonis~frankadonis]]) is a 60-year-old Mafia lieutenant who has been entrusted with a suitcase full of high-quality marijuana that has arrived in Manhattan from the Deep South and is ready for sale. Frank, however, happens to make the acquaintance of Jade ([[Performer~P296415~Theo Kogan~theokogan]]), an attractive young woman who sings with a punk-rock band. Jade turns Frank's head, and she, in turn, samples the wares from Frank's suitcase. Jade persuades Frank to try some of the weed, and before long he has a decidedly more forgiving attitude about life and those around him. Frank's new laid-back personality, however, doesn't go over well with his bosses, especially after the stash he was given goes missing and ends up being stolen and re-stolen by a dizzying variety of underground personalities. High Times' Potluck -- which, as the title infers, was produced and financed in part by the well-known marijuana advocacy magazine -- also stars [[Performer~P200477~Jason Mews~jasonmewes]], [[Performer~P27897~Frank Gorshin~frankgorshin]], [[Performer~P49125~Sylvia Miles~sylviamiles]], and [[Performer~P34601~Jason Isaacs~jasonisaacs]]; noted cannabis enthusiasts [[Performer~P84938~Tommy Chong~tommychong]] and [[Performer~P55781~David Peel~davidpeel]] also make cameo appearances. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

  • Release date:October 17, 2003

Crew

Alison Thompson
Director
Nick Iacovino
Screenwriter
Victor Colicchio
Screenwriter
Advertisement