Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Heat Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

[[Feature~V135459~Heat~heat]] is one of the more mainstream films produced by [[Performer~P115970~Andy Warhol~andywarhol]]'s "Factory" and directed by [[Performer~P103597~Paul Morrissey~paulmorrissey]]. It is something of a send-up of [[Feature~V47703~Sunset Boulevard,~sunsetboulevard]] with male beauty [[Performer~P16668~Joe Dallesandro~joedallesandro]] in the [[Performer~P32805~William Holden~williamholden]] part. In the film, Dallessandro seeks to advance his career by bedding anyone who is able to help him, from corpulent lady motel owners, to the gay boyfriend of a movie star's ex-husband. His career moves land him in bed with a fading but still-influential movie star ([[Performer~P49125~Sylvia Miles~sylviamiles]]), and they enjoy a brief relationship. This ends, however, when Dallessandro decides that he wants to handle his career on his own. ~ Clarke Fountain, Rovi

Cast

Sylvia Miles
as Sally
Joe Dallesandro
as Joe

Crew

Paul Morrissey
Director
Andy Warhol
Producer
Paul Morrissey
Screenwriter
Paul Morrissey
Cinematographer
Jed Johnson
Editor
Lana Jokel
Editor
Advertisement