Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

The Heartbreak Kid Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

When 40-year-old San Francisco bachelor Eddie Cantrow ([[Performer~P112816~Ben Stiller~benstiller]]) attends the wedding of his ex-fiancée -- and is seated at a "singles table" full of children -- he realizes maybe he's been too picky in his love life, and it's time to settle down. Fortunately, he doesn't have to compromise his standards when he meets Lila ([[Performer~P438020~Malin Akerman~malinakerman]]), a funny, attractive blond who does environmental research for a living. Lila's company wants to relocate her to Europe, but only because she's single -- they don't force married couples to uproot themselves. So Eddie hastily proposes to her, even though they've only been dating for six weeks. But the moment they exchange vows, Eddie starts to notice Lila's rough edges and annoying habits, which had remained hidden underneath her perfect exterior. Their Cabo San Lucas honeymoon gets off to a rough start full of tuneless pop singalongs and surprising revelations about Lila's job and her past. Things only get worse for a confused Eddie when he meets Miranda ([[Performer~P359743~Michelle Monaghan~michellemonaghan]]), a Midwesterner in Cabo for a family reunion -- and starts to wish he'd held out just a little bit longer. The Heartbreak Kid is [[Performer~P189840~Peter~peterfarrelly]] and [[Performer~P189839~Bobby Farrelly~bobbyfarrelly]]'s remake of the 1972 [[Performer~P101817~Elaine May~elainemay]] comedy of the same name, starring [[Performer~P28942~Charles Grodin~charlesgrodin]]. ~ Derek Armstrong, Rovi

  • Release date:October 5, 2007

Crew

Peter Farrelly
Director
Bobby Farrelly
Director
Ted Field
Producer
Bradley Thomas
Producer
Scot Armstrong
Screenwriter
Leslie Dixon
Screenwriter
Peter Farrelly
Screenwriter
Kevin Barnett
Screenwriter
Bobby Farrelly
Screenwriter
Matthew Leonetti
Cinematographer
Manish Raval
Musical Direction/Supervision
Alan E. Baumgarten
Editor
Sam Seig
Editor
Jay Vetter
Production Designer
Mark Charpentier
Co-producer
Tony Lord
Co-producer
Kristofer W. Meyer
Co-producer
Matthew Weaver
Co-producer
Marc S. Fischer
Executive Producer
Charles B. Wessler
Executive Producer
Joe Rosenberg
Executive Producer
Louise Mingenbach
Costume Designer
Neil Simon
From Screenplay by
Bruce Jay Friedman
Short Story Author
Advertisement